We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 816 Pint and Slice

816 Pint and Slice
816 S Calhoun St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-2302
260-423-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 540 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is good place for a quick lunch if you are in the downtown area. The pizza is good and you get a lot for your dollar.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spencerville In
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We love the food here. Also, if the weather is permitting there is some limited seating outside which is fun to be in the environment.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“"You have chosen... wisely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

When I asked my oldest grandson where he'd like to eat out on his birthday, he chose "816 Pint & Slice". It was my first visit and I was impressed with the variety of offerings. Pizza by-the-slice allows you to sample some of the specialty pizzas and the slices are good-sized. Their salads provide a healthy way to snack while you wait for the pizza. With special pizzas like Bacon Dbl Chzburger and Omnivorous delight decision making can be difficult so a plethora of makings for a "create your own pizza" are also. The pizzas are top-drawer with a crust that makes you think it's homemade. They know how to make a delicious pizza here. The place is small to dine in but, if you're just a couple, you may sit in the window. The pizzas were so good that I had to quote a line from "Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade" to my grandson: "You have chosen ... wisely" and so will you if you choose to try this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Quaint pizza place right downtown. Has a daily selection of ready-made slices, or whole pies made to order. Many veggie selections. The toppings are fresh, with lots of cheese and it's not drowning in the sauce. The seasoned crust is delicious- it's like getting a bonus breadstick! Salads are just okay. A couple local brews on tap, usually included in a daily special. Great place to grab a quick bite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“God bless the Red, White & Bleu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent pizza - try the Red, White & Bleu if you like Bleu cheese. Great little establishment, I will definetly return my next time through Ft. Wayne.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 816 Pint and Slice also viewed

 

Been to 816 Pint and Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 816 Pint and Slice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.