We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Fort Wayne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #22 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“One of the best hotels in Fort Wayne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Fort Wayne for Memorial day weekend. Even though they were very busy, everything I needed or wanted was attended to very quickly, and professionally. The beds were so comfortable, with lots of pillows.
The breakfast was awesome, they had biscuits & gravy, potatoes, and sausage; along with traditional make your own waffles.
I always have a good stay at Ci&S, and will always stay at this hotel while in Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    9
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
19
6
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was very dissappointed with this hotel. The walls are paper thin, meaning I could hear someone else on the phone at 1am in the room above mine. He didn't appear to be yelling but that didn't prevent me from waking up. The carpeting in the rooms was cheap and not even. I nearly rolled my ankle walking across the room when it sloped downward. The continental breakfast was disgusting. The eggs smelled rotten and the breads were stale. I will certainly not choose to stay here again if given the choice.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at Country Inns for the first time this Nov. We needed two connecting rooms, and although they did not have available what we needed the first night they moved us the next morning, even upgrading us to a suite to accommodate our needs. The hotel staff including front desk, breakfast host and maids were all friendly and helpful. They truly aimed to please. The beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows and blankets, although I might add they should probably put new mattresses on the living room couch bed, at least in that particular suite. The rooms have fridges & microwaves, everything is clean, fresh and the decor makes you feel as if you are home. Oh and the fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby was a great treat ! The pool and hot tub temperatures were good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Fort Wayne Indiana. By the way we also stopped in GA on the way home and stayed at the Dalton Country Inn and found the same great accommodations and friendly service and willingness to please their guests. Don't forget when you stay at the Country Inn in Fort Wayne Indiana, to tell Chido and Stacy the McDowell's say hello!
We have indeed found a new home away from home at the Country Inns and Suites.

Room Tip: We stayed in both but the suites are the best if you like a little more room and home feeling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Wayne in.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have stayed in this Country Inn for over 18 months 2 to 3 days a week and have never had such friendly people to come back to each week.

The rooms are clean and fresh and the staff treat you like you are part of their family and I look forward to coming to Ft. Wayne to call on my accounts.

They offer you even more in the morning with a great breakfast and staff to go out of their way to make sure you get enough.

Thanks to all the staff at this Country Inn.

Room Tip: Any room is great it just depends on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

Stayed for a month for work and still here. Amazing staff and great locations to eat some chow and drink a few beers. Great place!!!

KBJ

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The stay at the hotel was marked by three sports teams that were not controlled by the management and caused excessive noise till late into the night. The management indicates that they had a contract with the sports teams for a curfew at 10:30 pm, but did not enforce their contract with the teams. Management upon checkout made significant errors on our final bill by indicating that they would comp one nights lodging because of the excessive noise, then recinded that offer and only comp'ed 10% on each nights lodging. Cancel your reservation and go to another hotel if you see a sport team (s) in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is by far the best place to stay when in Fort Wayne, IN. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are VERY clean and comfortable. I have stayed here several times and have ALWAYS enjoyed my time at the Country INN and Suites. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Address: 5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.