We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel with a heart!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2902 East Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
paris ontario
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A Hotel with a heart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I arrives at the Hotel the day after a severe storm wreaked havoc in the area! The lobby was full of people looking for a room, as most of the City was without power.The front desk staff was very busy answering the phones,booking rooms and yet managed to get me a room,after a short wait. The Housekeeping staff was frantically trying to prepare the rooms to accommodate the families, many with small children! My room was very clean,with fresh towels a supply of coffee, and all the amenities. The grounds outside was littered with shingles,and pieces of down-spouts, torn loose by the 90 mile an hour winds,and the staff was so busy that they could not clean up until the next morning, When I checked out the litter was all gone! Breakfast was great, with sausage patties,cheese omelets, waffles,and a good choice of cold items. The front desk staff were discounting suites to families with children,and I was told by some new arrivals that some Hotels in the area were raising their prices by $50.00 per room! Through all this the over-worked staff alwas had a smile, and went out of their way to be helpful,. I commend the staff, who reached out to the people, in their time of need!...jerry paris ontario canada

Room Tip: Try for a ground floor king
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    47
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
74
19
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alliance
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our room was spacious, clean, and very well maintained. The location was a little distant from downtown Fort Wayne, but not in a major way, and access was pretty easy. Staff were knowledgeable about restaurants and could give directions, and all were friendly. The only negative was the breakfast, but if you confine yourself to toast or English muffins, juice, and coffee, you'll do fine. (Full disclosure: we didn't try the scrambled eggs, but the hard-boiled eggs were pretty awful.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay there.

+ Great, low price.
+ Nice, very clean, nicely decorated, hlarge room, with big bathroom and comfortable beds.
+ Amazing indoor pool area.
+ Very good breakfast in large dinning area.
+ Good location, near the highway, food, bars and gas stations just around the corner.
Short, 10 min drive to downtown and 20 min to Ft. Wayne Airport.
+ Huge parking lot.

- None. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were surprised at check-in with an upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub! We didn't use the tub but enjoyed having the extra large room!
The pool was nice and warm.
The only thing I didn't like was that the hallway to our non-smoking room smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqfw, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Ft Wayne, we appreciate your business and value each and every guest. Our thanks too, for taking the time to provide your feedback to us after your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the upgrade and hope you will consider us first the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne

Address: 2902 East Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Fort Wayne
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.