We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful hotel staff, nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2902 East Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Helpful hotel staff, nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We arrived well before check-in time and they rushed to get a room cleaned (15 min) and check us in. Having driven all night and desperately needing sleep, this was incredible! The pool and hot tub were wonderful, and we were within walking distance to a range of restaurants and other services. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    38
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
13
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I traveled with a daughter and 18-mo 0old grandchild and stayed in a King Executive Suite. This gave us a great room, where we could put the baby down and close the door, and still have the living area for visiting and playing cards. Our room was SPARKLING clean and comfortable. I loved that each room had its own AC. We enjoyed the buffet, with great hospitality shown by Dawn, who raced to get a high chair when she saw us with the baby. She was very concerned that we had everything we needed. Check in was a breeze....all staff was cordial and friendly. This is our second time at this hotel, and we will return (without shopping around first!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Ind
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The suite was nicely furnished and clean, Hotel Staff was friendly and most helpful, plan on staying there ever time I visit Ft. Wayne. Which is frequent now...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is the former AmericINN Fort Wayne. It's located on the north side of town near Parkview and Dupont Hospitals. While the property is set within a strip mall, the signage makes it easy to find. Adequate parking was available throughout our entire stay.

This property is up to snuff in every aspect. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the bedding comfortable and the additional amenities (pool, hot tub, fitness center) meet or exceed the expectations promised. I was a fan of the former Lee's Inn but they have sold, converted to Econo Lodge and don't accept pets. This LaQuinta met all of my requirements. The weekend price is more than I paid at Lee's but they do provide a nice breakfast with eggs, meat, waffles and sausage gravy w/ biscuits so you can really avoid going out. The pool and hot tub are all right. The fitness center offers a bike, elliptical, treadmill and weight machine. It's not huge but had everything I needed. The rooms were great.

I paid $70/nt and for what we received, I think that was a fair deal. I plan to stay here again in a few weeks to attend a wedding. You could do a lot worse than to stay here.

Room Tip: Let them know if you're bringing a pet. They try to locate you near an outside door for those 2A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed one night with reservations through price line. We are a family of four with two boys ages 5 and 3 and the hotel accommodated us well. The indoor pool and hottub were fine and the continental breakfast saved us a meal charge. An area for improvement would be more lighting in the pool, and a little extra effort deep cleaning the rooms and lobby. Would definitely recommend though.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I used loyalty points for this stay, and booking was really easy (LaQuinta has a great loyalty program)! The desk staff was friendly and efficient. We were informed that the heater in the pool was broken, which was a huge disappointment for our daughter (she still braved the pool).

The room was spacious (King suite) with ammenities (gas log fireplace, frig, two TVs, jacuzzi tub). The bathroom was very clean - but the jacuzzi tub was filthy (no plans to use it anyway). The SMELL of the room was not great - not exactly stale smoke, but not fresh either. I was afraid that we had been placed in a smoking room, but what I discovered is that the staff smoke break area seemed to be right outside our room. It also seemed the ENTIRE staff smoked! At one point, eight smokers were in the area. So, those with sensitive noses might request to be placed far from that area.

The hotel is in a strip mall, which was unexpected (and made it a bit harder to immediately see on arrival), but meant that there were plenty of eating options to walk to. It is conventient to the interstate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne

Address: 2902 East Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Fort Wayne
La Quinta Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.