We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious rooms, good location, comfy, safe.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7811 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“spacious rooms, good location, comfy, safe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our family was coming together for a wedding, so we had 4 rooms. All were great, with fireplaces, full kitchen, comfortable beds. We had no problem getting 12 of us into a room to socialize each night. Also, for as busy as it was (there was a baseball tournament in town) the rooms were very quiet. The Thursday evening meal with complimentary unlimited beer and wine was a nice surprise. Very comfortable pillow beds. The breakfast was full and very complete and quite good. Well located to navigate the city. It was not the cheapest option we had, but was worth the extra for all the amenities.

Room Tip: The basketball court was heavily used, so I would not get a room that faces that direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Richard F,
Thank you so much for choosing our Residence Inn! We enjoyed serving you and your family on such a special occasion.

Thanks again,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
8
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was very nicely decorated and easy to navigate the city. The staff was very friendly and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. The breakfast was awesome, but we were unable to try the dinner. My only complaint was that our room was next to the basketball court and there were several nights when people were up late playing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Kariss03,
Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our freshly remodeled hotel, and would stay with us again. I apologize for the noise that came from the basketball court. That area should be closed at 10PM, I'm sorry if that didn't happen while you were with us.
Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, in
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is very modern in decor of the rooms and common areas. Our room had a stove, full size fridge and dishwasher but did not have "2 separate rooms" like I thought it may, just one huge room with kitchen , king bed, and sofa bed. Breakfast area and breakfast were great. Nice indoor pool and courtyard with fire pit, nice furnishings, an even a gas grill. The only negative for me is their pet policy as they allow dogs of any size, great for dog owners but when my 4 yr old is eye to eye with a Rottweiler in a small hallway while another guest is walking their dog in the hallway I do not feel comfortable

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear jemelton,
I completely understand your concerns regarding our pet policy. We will continue to work with the brand to make any necessary changes. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback. Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and we love to hear that! Thanks again and I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The rooms were wonderful. The staff was very friendly . Everything was clean . The rooms were so relaxing. We had a fireplace and it was wonderful!! We couldn't have asked for anything nicer!! Great stay!!

Room Tip: I bet all the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Nina M.,
Thank for the kind review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our in-room fireplaces! Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Easy access off I-69 on the southwest edge of Ft. Wayne, the hotel is attractively landscaped, making a first good impression. The lobby is clean and refreshing and roomy. The check in clerk was pleasant, but...we had to wait 10 to 15 minutes for the single clerk to take incoming phone calls before we got our room keys. We were the only guests checking in when we arrived. Another clerk showed up briefly, but soon diappeared. Please, let someone else answer the phones...

Our room was a $61 (plus $13 in fees and taxes) Priceline Express deal that seemed like a real bargain after walking into our first floor room. Very spacious with a king bed, L-shaped couch, several desks and a full kitchen. Stainless steel full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, stove/oven and all the dishes and silverware one finds in a resort makes this place top value for the dollar. Unlike some hotels that are either too cold or too warm when you enter, we didn't even think about changing the wall mounted thermostat until our second day. One item that would enhance the enjoyment would be a flexible wall to close off the bedroom from the living/kitchen space. A very large (42"+) flat screen TV mounted on a desk between the bed and the living area swiveled 360 degrees, but could not be watched without bothering someone that might be in bed. The room contains a fireplace which we could not ge tto work. The front desk, upon checkout, said they would get it fixed.

It was very clean, with decor on the modern side. Sound proofing could be improved, a space under the entry door allowed light and sound to enter.

The free breakfast was fully satisfying, compete with fresh pineapple, hot scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurts, breads & pastries. Hot, fresh coffee was routinely resupplied. Other hotel guests were friendly and courteous. The eating spaces were roomy with more space between tables than chains usually provide. The decor was modern with tastefully coordinated color schemes between the carpets, floors and upholstry. Several tables in booths had private wall mounted TVs for entertainment for children.

The hotel provedes an outside fire pit and BBQ grill in landscaped surroundings, near the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The pool was posted to open at 9 AM, but it was 9:45 AM before it was ready to use. The pool water temperature was pleasant and the jacuzzi jets strong and "just right" temperature.

We need to return to the area in a month and will try to get the same deal.

Room Tip: Upgrades may be given if you are a Marriot member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our freshly renovated Residence Inn! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and plan to return! I do see that it took quite a long time at check-in. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this. I would love to hear more details about this if you have time to give me a call. Our goal is to surpass expectations in all categories. Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
(260) 432-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Where to start? Staff-5, Room-5, Breakfast-5, Location-5, Price for what you receive for this quality-5. As we travel in the future we will check-in a Residence Inn whenever possible.
We stayed 3 nights for a pleasure mini get away and Residence Inn surpassed our expectations.
Randy and Cheryl from Muskegon MI

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Visited Ft. Wayne this week (Tuesday night/Wednesday morning) for the Vera Bradley Sale and stayed at the Residence Inn. Really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff and management. Suites were comfortable and clean and the happy hour and breakfast service were a great bonus! The staff person in charge of our breakfast was especially helpful explaining how the Vera Bradley sale worked and providing coupons for free entry for myself and my party. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#9 of 48 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 48 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#16 of 48 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest

Address: 7811 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.