We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spyros

Spyros
6455 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
(260) 436-7797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 540 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Expect it to be busy and for good reasons.
This is a local favorite and it also rates high in local polls for its menu, quality, and pricing.
The food is understated saying just great, large portions and very very reasonably priced.
Quick attentive services.
Limited hours 6-3 and Sundays 7-3.
Not far from the hotel strip off exit 102.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“THE place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Whether visiting Fort Wayne or if you live there, Spyros is a must for breakfast. Fun people, great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

If you want a dependable place to go, that doesn't skimp on portions or overcharge - this is it. Soup daily that never disappoints, and always a friendly greeting at the door making you field welcome! We frequent Spyro's for lunch as a nearby restaurant with variety and value.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We visited (we are from Palos Heights, Il.) some friends in Ft. Wayne for the weekend and we all had breakfast at Spyros on Sunday morning.
Very nice place with very good food and service. We had to wait about 15min for a table but after all it was Sunday for breakfast. Nice waiting area with plenty of seating.
Many of the menu selections were not the ordinary fare.
I had a cornbread and sausage waffle which was great. We also split an order of sausage and gravy which was ok. It was kind of bland. We added a little "Franks" to help it out.
We will stop in again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An Okay Breakfast Stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have eaten at this location several times. It started out excellent, but has gradually fallen away from their excellence. The entrees are not as wonderfully tasting as they once were. The service is not as friendly as it used to be, and the portions are not as generous as they once were.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spyros also viewed

 

Been to Spyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.