We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3949 Ice Way Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wrong Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Due to family traveling with me I had reserved a room with two queens. By the time we got to the hotel they had given my room away and we were stuck with a king bed and sofa pull out. Tight when you have two teens. What I appreciated was the fact that they hotel owned up to the mistake and went out of their way to make the best of the mix-up. Great job by Alyssa and Terence at the front desk.

Room Tip: whole hotel is typically quiet. during hockey season though they are right next to a rink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    31
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
9
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Thursday night so it was very quiet. The rooms were good size with a comfortable couch. The common areas were very nice to hang out in and have a few beers after a concert that we went to at Foellinger Theater which is less than a mile away.
The location of the hotel is excellent if you are going to the Zoo or Foellinger.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Checked in on May 23, 2014, for 2 nights. The room was clean, cool and quiet. The first night was fine and the breakfast area in the AM was OK. Typical food selections of fruit, cereal, breads, yogurt, etc which was fine. I noticed in the afternoon teenage sport teams checking in. Seemed somewhat strange to see some of the young men carrying sleeping bags. At 9:30 the second night they were raising hell in the hallways and slamming doors, yelling, beating on the walls, etc. I don't know where the coaches/parents were. I tried calling the front desk for 10 minutes to complain but no one answered. I tried again at 10:35 and finally someone answered. I told her the problem and asked her to take care of it. Finally around midnight the noise ceased. The next morning at breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo. I will not make the mistake again to stay at this hotel on the weekend. They are trying to fill rooms not maintain a clean quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay here on a weekend!
See more room tips
Green Features: They ran the dishwasher to wash one glass we used Friday night. I had to call housekeeping to get the room cleaned on Saturday.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I am so disappointed that your stay was less than desirable for you. Thank you for sharing your experience, we do strive to insure excellence throughout our hotel. I have spoken with the front desk associate who was here during the evening when you experienced noise problems from other guests. I am handling this as a training opportunity to insure this type of excessive, ongoing noise does not present itself for our guests in the future. Please be assured that a great night’s sleep is important to us for our guests. If you are in the Fort Wayne area again I hope you would be willing to give us another try, as a hotel that is clean, cool and quite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were on our way and they call wanting us to stay elsewhere. They said they we over booked. We booked this place because of the 2 room suite and was expecting that. We rushed to get there not stopping for dinner due to the fact whom ever got there first would get the room. We had reserved a roll away bed and when we ask for it they told us it was first come first serve and they had all been taken. I booked the room over 6 months in advance and if that is the case that should of been stated on the website. The guy at the desk was very nice and helpful with extra blankets. When you expect to get something and when you have these issues its not good business. None of this was our fault. I would have given the place a better rating if it wasn't for our issues. I put a lot of research into finding a place to fill our needs and it didn't happen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome City, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel was VERY clean & the staff was super friendly. I Strongly recommend this place. We will definately make this our number one pick whenever we are in Ft. Wayne. My husband & I like to find nice getaways that are not to far from home because our schedules can be so hectic. The staff was prompt & knowlegable about the area & was able to recommend some excellent restaurants with reasonable prices. Whenever we left for the day we came back to a clean room. The beds are comfy. The pool was relaxing. And we never heard a peep from our neighbors.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel for a little get away.. it was clean and the staff was friendly and it had a nice pool. and good breakfast... I do recommend, it was also right next to SkyZone and the Mall which was great ..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjnagel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here while visiting area for Ft. Wayne Mad Ants basketball game. Super close to Memorial Coliseum and MANY restaurants. Super clean inside and out. Very well kept, room looked brand new, though property is several years old. Beds very comfy. Expected a sofabed for our 3rd child, but office gal in front lobby couldn't have been nicer by bringing up extra bedding to do a make-shift bed on the floor. She brought it up herself. Check in and out was a breeze. Breakfast was okay, have had better selections at other Marriotts, but worked. Breakfast food area was a very tight squeeze when numerous in line wanting muffins or to make waffles. Would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area. Elevators on each end of hotel for ease of going up and down.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor towards busy road across from and room was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Address: 3949 Ice Way Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.