We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 S. Harrison Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Lewisburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed overnight At the Downtown Cortyard Marriott for one night. We wanted a hotel in Downtown Fort Wayne that was an all in one hotel. this hotel was pretty much perfect. The rooms were very tastefully decorated, very clean and nice size. The hotel has a very nice workout facility, nice warm pool, very nice outdoor courtyard. The sports bar restaurant was reasonably priced, good beer selection, good food selection. The food was very good, and lots of televisions to watch football. the hotel is nice and open, with lots of areas to sit in . we paid $10 for an added breakfast ticket for two people. the breakfast offered was very good. Starbucks coffee bar located in the lobby. You basically never need to leave the hotel . The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is the pillows and mattress could be upgraded. the bathrooms were very nice with a huge glass shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We appreciate your review of the hotel and thank you for allowing us to serve you. I'm very glad to hear that your visit was one that exceeded your expectations. Although it's true, one definitely would not need to leave the hotel due to our service and amenities, there are so many exciting things to do in the downtown area. We look forwward to telling you about them on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    76
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
38
33
15
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ambler
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I travel to Fort Wayne for business quite a few times per year and always find myself staying at this hotel. The staff is always very friendly and attentive and the property is very well maintained and clean.

Only reason I am rating this 4 instead of 5 is as I was a bit surprised that we could not get them to take us to dinner in the shuttle as we had 8 rooms of people that wanted to go together and was told it is strictly for airport transportation only. This has not been the case in the past and they used to take us when a large enough group requested but would not accommodate our request this time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Michael, thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We're very grateful for your business and know that you have many choices in the area but choose to stay with us.
In order to better serve all of our guests, we have found that due to the distance and time it takes to pick up our guests at the airport, local travel surrounding the hotel is very difficult to accomplish while maintaing the schedule to and from the airport.
We look forward to many return trips and thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Nothing but problems from the start. I had to wait over 5 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk to check me in. No sheets or blanket on the pullout couch even though I informed them my son was sleeping their prior to our arrival. Took over 20 minutes for us to get sheets (that we had to walk down and get because there was only one gentelman working the front desk. They overcharged my credit card, but claim it is a standard deposit that most hotels require. (not true). Then the waitress asked me if I wanted my cranberry and vodka on the rocks. Well yes, why wouldnt I? Then brought the wrong drink, took 18 minutes to bring me the correct drink and then to find out when I got my bill that on the rocks means a double shot to them. Staff is terrible, unfriendly and I expected a lot more from a marriott hotel. Stay at the Hilton next door!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. It would be my pleasure to discuss this with you personally at a time that is convenient for you. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and it sound like we fell short on this visit. I can assure you this is in no way indicative of the outstanding service we provide or strive for. Please call me when you have some free time. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here four nights while visiting family. Loved our stay. No problems and very clean. Excellent helpful staff. Great breakfasts and the sports bar has great food and atmosphere. Our room, a king, was very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thanks so much for your review of the hotel! I'm thrilled to hear that you LOVED your stay, our staff was so helpful and that you enjoyed your breakfast and atmosphere of Champions Restaurant and Sports Bar. We look forward to serving you again on your next family visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great for families. Rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Staff is nice (should talk a little or at least act like they are listening). really happy with choice of hotel We will return. You should try this place one you'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy you had such an enjoyable visit with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This new hotel is really nice. We live in Fort Wayne, but stayed here for a wedding that was at the Embassy Theater next door. Wonderful, clean, nice people, Champions Sports Bar - a great downtown location, right by the ball park.

Rooms were smaller, but they use the space well - like the stand up shower, no tub, that our room had. Bed was nice, TV big, room had a fridge and microwave.

Very happy with stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We love our locals! Thank you for staying with us and for your review of the hotel. We're very fortunate to be directly attached to both the Embassy Theatre & Parkview Field as well as so close to so many additional downtown Fort Wayne attractions. We look forward to building more memories with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here and attended a wedding here as well.
Wonderful hotel. Beautiful large rooms and a great staff.
Perfect for everyone and a minor league ballpark behind it.
We got to see the fireworks from the park in our room.
Terrific location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I'm always grateful for those who take the time to let our future guests know what a fantastic hotel and amazing staff we have. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center

Address: 1150 S. Harrison Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.