We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place Hotel staff was helpful and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Hall's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Don Hall's Guesthouse to your Saves list
Don Hall's Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place Hotel staff was helpful and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed as a business trip was my 1st time in Fort Wayne In. Ate a Golden Corral Down the Street for lunch my 1st day had Dinner and Breakfast at Hotel
Food was good & pricing was reasonable Hot tub & pool clean Took a Moment to walk over to a store ( Windows Doors & More ) and you have to See this showroom it was the most amazing set up you will ever see.

Room Tip: Twin full size beds in room Balcony was large view of court yard would of been better my side of ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
35
20
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I know a lot of people only write a review when something isn't to their liking, so I take most of them with a grain of salt. Great value for the price - fantastic food, comfortable room, indoor and outdoor pool, live entertainment, great staff, family friendly. PLUS LOCALLY OWNED!
Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great food. Dinner and Sunday Breakfast Buffet included in price of room. Both were excellent! Will come back for food even if not spending the night. Rooms clean, staff friendly. Had no issues whatsoever. Didn't use the pools or hot tub, but both looked nice. Some may think the decor is out dated but I found it charming.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My mom and I stayed here. We went to our room and it was so hot and stuffy, also very dusty. The next morning we went to check out and the lady at the counter was very rude. They even read my comment card I left in front of everyone. The lady then said "Oh it wasn't good enough for her." This place was horrible, im never going back again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Wow, I am sorry and surprised about your stay. Typically we keep the rooms at cooler temperatures to help save energy. Also, we pride ourselves in being very clean and have developed a reputation for cleanliness over the years. Evidently we had a bad day. We are very sorry about your stay and and sincerely apologize. Thank you for the review though. Good or bad we appreciate them all because they help us improve for our future guests. Best of luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Large hotel, room was comfortable. Staff was pleasant although busy. We were able to get an early check in which was great. We called for extra towels and they were delivered pronto!! During the night we heard a little noise from the ballrooms but nothing that was bothersome or kept us awake. The price was excellent. The only downfall was that if we wanted breakfast it was an extra charge. It wasn't really a big deal though as there was a wide array of restaurants within minutes of the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Found this in an internet search, attracted to it because both indoor and outdoor pools. The whole hotel looks like it is out of the 1960's but is in very good condition. You can tell the maintenance and care crew do a great job with this place. The beds comfortable, did not find anything worn out or not functional. Loved the doors that opened into the room from the hallway of the building and the doors opening out to the pool and courtyard. The restuarant and lounge in the hotel were superior too, not cliche, but very nice, made me feel like I should dress for dinner. All that is missing is a lounge act and the place would be just like a cruise ship in the past.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stay here every time I come to Ft. Wayne on business. The staff at the front desk couldn't welcome you more when you check in. Everyone is always exceptionally nice. The rooms are always extremely clean and when you first get in the room it is nice and cool. Unlike other hotels where you turn on the air conditioning when you get into the room and have to wait for it cool down. The restaurant is amazing. The food is great and there is such large portions. Karen , in the restaurant, couldn't being nicer or more helpful. Overall, this hotel is the best deal in town because for $ 89.00 you also get breakfast and dinner with your room. Can't go wrong here. I know I will be back.

Bob McGohan

Room Tip: Request a room on the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fort Wayne
Hotel Fort Wayne
#21 of 48 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
#24 of 48 in Fort Wayne
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Hall's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Hall's Guesthouse

Address: 1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Hall's Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Don Hall's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hall`s Guesthouse Hotel Fort Wayne
Don Halls Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Hall's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.