We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne

Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3017 W. Coliseum Blvd., I-69 Exit 309A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Alexandria Bay, New York, United States
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed in many Red Roof Inn's and feel this one is by far the best. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful.Room and bathroom was clean. Close to Restaurants and shopping. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The place is nice but there were some issues. The door would not deadbolt lock, the small fridge would not work, the shower curtain was a nasty joke it only went to the top of the tub and was a harder plastic that is normal for a shower curtain. Overall was a decent stay.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with the Red Roof Inn located in Fort Wayne, IN. We value your opinion and feedback.

I will look in to the shower curtain immediately and change with a fabric shower curtains. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to improve the quality of your stay with us next time you stop by our hotel.

Once again thank you for staying with Red Roof Inn, Fort Wayne, IN.

Sincerely,
Lisa Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Facilities clean and functional, all at a good price. Restaurants and shopping are further to the east. Several adult lounges in the area but don't seem to present a problem. cater to the many truckers in the area.

Room Tip: stay in front building. truck terminal behind back building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn, Fort Wayne. We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

If you are not a Redi Stay member already please be sure to ask about the program next time you stay at Red Roof Inn. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Lisa Pat
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good place to stay for the value being paid. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was in good order. It was a nice place to escape to after a full day with family. Will definitely stay here again. The staff was very welcoming.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The staff was pleasant and room was adequate. Wifi is all I needed for work and it was great. The restaurant called liberty diner next door had great Greek salad. The bathroom was clean but the shower pressure could be better. Oh well can't complaint for the price.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I will be sure to share it with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Fort Wayne again.

Sincerely,
Lisa Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Average accommodations for a reasonable price. Easily accessible from the Interstate highway. The service was courteous. Towels are sparse. Furnishings are adequate. TV reception is not the most modern. Satisfactory value for the price.

Room Tip: Rear building is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Dear Mr. David H.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fort Wayne Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I noticed that you are not currently a member of our reward program RediCard.

Please click on the link below to find out more about one of the most rewarding programs in the industry with the lowest system-wide reward requirements of any national brand.

http://www.redroof.com/redicard

Again, thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Lisa Pat
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Check-in went smoothly. We actually shared a laugh in the lobby.

The room had everything I wanted. I slept through the night without disturbance.

Checkout was equally as pleasant.

It was everything a night's stay at an economy hotel should be. The price was right. The room clean and the employees were polite. I left without a problem, and the next time I'm in town I'll be back without question.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear Beanie Trinity,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fort Wayne Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Again, thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Rupal Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 3017 W. Coliseum Blvd., I-69 Exit 309A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne has become known for comfort, value, and the friendly attention of a welcoming staff that cares. Located near all the favorite attractions and activities in the city of Fort Wayne, Indiana with an ideal location for leisure or business guests. The Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne is close to the largest genealogy department at the Allen County Library; take in a musical at the Embassy Theater; tour the Botanical Conservatory or shop the latest fashions at Glenbrook Mall. All are within a ten minute drive from the hotel! Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne offers free WiFi, flat screen TVs, cable TV with movie channels including HBO. Complimentary coffee at the front desk, free local calls, and government rates. This location also offers coin laundry, interior corridors, and ADA accessible rooms. All rooms offer in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.