We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4111 Paul Shaffer Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46825   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Simpsonville, SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stay here for business quite often. The rooms are really nice for the price and the whole place is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly do a great job making sure you have a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for any special rates to get a better price. The Family suites have bunk beds in an area of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    42
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
30
14
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed over the holiday Easter 2012. Staff was awesome, and helpful, bar was nice drinks were good. Rooms were great as well as affordable. Thanks for going out of your way to help accodomate us!

Charm & The Teacup!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Bed didn't offer enough support. Dinner was well-prepared with fresh ingredients. Clean and odor free.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear FlyWalkEatSleep,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as your meal at our restaurant. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are sorry the bed in your room did not offer enough support and comfort. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27697315
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have stayed here now for two 2 week stints, I have been absolutely happy with this property, I normally book 2-4 rooms for business and have had no complaints from my colleagues, Check in is a breeze the restaurant is good and the regular bar tender is great! The front desk staff for the most part is very pleasant and accommodating if you get Rachel she is the best! The do have one girl there at the front desk that has a personality of a nasty outhouse hopefully she leaves soon but one person cant ruin the entire stay. They do have allot of guests at times and once night they had a bunch of kids for spring break I mentioned something about the noise and I was asked immediately if I wanted to move to another room! I figured a few beers at the bar I wouldn't notice anyways. Great hotel great staff I would stay here in a heartbeat ! The rooms I have had were perfect as well the beds new and comfortable the TVS great the property is only 3 years old so not much to go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Love it! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Most of the time I can guess who wrote the review but, you have me stumped here. Please give me a call or stop by and see me on your next stay. I'd love to talk to you. Thank you again!

Rachel Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My family (Husband, 4 children and I) stayed at this location for a week, while we attended a church conference in Fort Wayne. Previous to our visit I visited this site for the reviews as I normally do with all of our travel. The reviews made me skeptical of our reservations and I almost began looking for a alternative hotel. Most of you reviewers told untruths!

The hotel was easy to find and although it is on a main thoroughfare, it was not congested and it set away from the traffic. We had a painless check-in with the most courteous customer service rep and proceeded to our Family Suite, where we were happy that the online photos on the hotels website were not default chain photos, but actual photos from this location.

We enjoyed a hot, plenteous breakfast buffet EVERYDAY, and eager to please staff that made sure that if we wanted something special or off the menu that is offered, it came out in a record timing.

The halls, lobby areas, elevators, pool, arcade room and parking were always clean. The housekeeping team was courteous and thorough. Our bed was fresh, fluffy and comfortable and there were pillows for whatever comfort level your heart desired, and additional selections offered if your preference was not on the bed.

Thank you for being our home away from home and we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I have been lucky to find caring people in the hotel business. We travel to Ft. Wayne to see my wifes parents in Assisted living. Rachael and her staff have always been so gracious as we take the Red Eye from California and always have the room ready. We enjoy breakfast and Dinner at the hotel and they always take good care of us. Joe Talarico

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
So wonderful! Thank you so much for you review. We're looking forward to your next stay with us! ~Rachel Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I live near this hotel and have driven by it numerous times. About a month ago I went there for dinner. The local college was hosting a special night of sausages, which was fantastic. After the meal I went out to my car, only to find out I had left my lights on. The staff in the hotel was incredibly helpful. They produced some 'jump-box' thing that jump started my car in just a few seconds. What could have been an embarrasing night for me and my family was quickly turned into no-big-deal by the staff here.
This summer I plan a stay-cation here in Fort Wayne at this hotel. I look forward to using what appears to be a huge pool and hottub.

Room Tip: Ask the desk clerks for suggestions. While waiting for assistance I had the opportunity to overhear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum

Address: 4111 Paul Shaffer Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in Fort Wayne, Indiana Welcome to a new hotel which blends old world traditions and the best of modern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel Ft. Wayne - IPFW & Coliseum will exceed your expectations. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our convenient location just off I-69. Our location is perfect for visitors to Fort Wayne. Hotel guests enjoy nearby attractions, which include the Botanical Conservatory, Fort Wayne Zoo and the Glenbrook Mall. For sports enthusiasts staying in our Fort Wayne lodging, IPFW sporting events, Komets hockey games, and Mad Ants basketball is within easy driving distance, along with Cherryhill Golf Course. Business travelers appreciate our Ft. Wayne hotel's location is directly across from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. Our lodging is next to Indiana University-Purdue University Ft. Wayne (IPFW), offering you easy access to both institutions. Our hotel also offers free high-speed Internet access throughout our facilities, a business center for your convenience, and four meeting rooms. Guests enjoy the thoughtful amenities of our hotel near Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne. Our hotel offers an indoor pool and spa, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center. We offer a full-service restaurant, The Mastodon Grill, along with the Faculty Lounge. Call today to see our great Fort Wayne hotel's deals and Relax, its Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-Ipfw And Coliseum
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-Ipfw & Coliseum Hotel Fort Wayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.