We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Bay, Dominica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jungle Bay, Dominica to your Saves list
Jungle Bay, Dominica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Point Mulatre, Point Mulatre 0001, Dominica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Mulatre
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

Jungle Bay is all that you hope it is when you first see their website! We were there for 5 nights the second week of our honeymoon. After a week of the typical Caribbean experience, we planned for our Dominica time to be active and adventurous. Jungle Bay delivered all that, plus amazing accomodations, great food, and wonderful people.

Jungle Bay is a place that can be whatever you want it to be. We relaxed by the great pool, got massages, and ate fresh fruit. We hiked for 6 hours one day, and scrambled up rocks to Victoria Falls the next. I emailed ahead and they even made a birthday cake for my new wife. Joanne and the kitchen folks made it very special.

Everyone at Jungle Bay is so warm and is proud of what they created here, as well they should. Thanks for making our honeymoon trip so much fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    28
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
83
248
45
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2006

wow. decadence without snobbery. Can you find paradise elsewhere? The staff is warm, friendly, effusive, without encroaching. You feel at home, if home has a tree-top room, fresh squeezed juices, knowledgeable, friendly, warm helpful guides who feel more like your cool older brother than an employee. And JoAnne cooks divine meals and remembers your needs/preferences. The whole staff caters to you with warmth that, it's hard to say, is just the perfect balance. Go, relax, find a new home, share in their joy.

  • Liked — location, service, people
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Tips/Secrets — the package deal is very worth it.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2006

Jungle Bay was an unforgettable experience. My girlfriend and I spent the week on the jungle spa adventure package. We did the Caribbean thing before and we’re not the type to lie in the sun all day at the swim up bar. We figured mountains, jungle, and little spa action was a good mix. The morning yoga was perfect for us, since we had never done it before and the daily activities took us to very unique places. I swear we were in Jurassic Park. Our local guides, Moses and Brother, totally made the trips worth while. Very kind, knowledgeable and down to Earth people. And the spa at the end of the day was much appreciated. We always had organic exotic fruits and juices for breakfast and dinner always had the perfect atmosphere thanks to the local staff. They were real people, very sincere. My girlfriend loved the cottages. She felt like we were Tarzan and Jane in our treetop hut.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

A wonderful, relaxing, exotic vacation spa in a beautiful location. Jungle Bay is a place to renew your spirit, and relax your mind/body. My wife described our cottage as a treehouse. The accomodations/decor perfectly matched the wild/exotic location; with lush vegetation and contrasting mountainside with oceanview.
The owner/operators and staff are truly on a mission to present Dominica to the world, while preserving the best of the island. They are genuinely pleased to present/share their nature island, and will do everything they can to insure your happiness during your stay with them.
We will be returning soon to this island paradise.
TR

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2006

We stayed at Jungle Bay for 3 days and wish we could have stayed longer. The environment is gorgeous, the people warm, friendly with sincerely interested in their guests. The hospitality was amazing. We made lifetime friends in Sam and Glenda. The yoga classes were perfect and suited for level & ability. The available activities provided beauty, were very interesting, and physically challenging. (Probably not conducive to those who are not in relatively good physical shape.) It was a very healthy and rejuvenating visit. I recommend this lodging to everyone interested in adventure, beauty, and tranquility. The treehouse we stayed in was like a dream, and very comfortable. I'm looking forward to visiting Jungle Bay again and again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2006

My wife and I just came back from Jungle Bay. We stayed for 5 nights and booked the SPA Package. What a treat.
We traveled the world and have one rule: Never go twice to one place. Well I guess this is the exeption of this rule. We definately are going back.
Best food, best people, best staff.

Thank you very much for a relaxing vacation !

Yours
Lothar & Nicole

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Bay, Dominica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Bay, Dominica

Address: Point Mulatre, Point Mulatre 0001, Dominica
Location: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint Patrick Parish > Point Mulatre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Mulatre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Bay, Dominica 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Jungle Bay rises from a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Stay in one of the 35 rustic luxury cottages suspended on wooden posts amidst jungle fauna, each with a private outdoor shower and with the ever-present sound of ocean surf. Daily adventure tours are a highlight and include transportation in open-air safari trucks. Finish each day being pampered in ocean-view spa and dining at the Pavilion Restaurant, enjoying mouthwatering local organic cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. so you can book your Jungle Bay, Dominica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Bay Resort And Spa
Jungle Bay Hotel Roseau
Hotel Jungle Bay
Jungle Bay, Dominica Caribbean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Bay, Dominica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.