We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, fresh breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunrise Cafe
9767 E 116th St, Fishers, IN 46037-2822
317-842-5414
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 140 Restaurants in Fishers
Restaurant details
Chicago
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful, fresh breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had breakfast while visiting fishers area for the weekend. This is a clean bfast spot. Service was fast and friendly. I had eggs, bacon and homemade toast and jam. So wonderful. My husband had eggs Benedict. It was served with hollandaise on the side which was healthier. He also enjoyed the hash-browns. We ordered a fruit salad to go and the fruit was very fresh. Great breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good eggs benedict”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

There were 6 of us for Sunday breakfast and small wait of 15 minutes. Friendly and attentive waitress. Good menu selection with decent prices. Small place in a strip mall. One ordered the strawberry crepes and she said it was good. Two of us ordered eggs benedict with hash browns - delicious. I'm sometimes leery of getting eggs benedict due to disappointing hollandaise sauce ( in the past at other places) but this one was delicious, yeah.
The tasty french toast is big portion and cut in half - so 1 piece is plenty. Would come here again and recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Home made bread, homemade jam, fast and extremely friendly service!! The breakfast menu is not listed on Trip Advisor, but don't miss it....served until 2:00 pm. Can't wait to try their lunch!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We eat breakfast at the Sunrise Cafe on weekends on a semiregular basis. We frequent it because the staff is always very friendly and welcoming, the restaurant is clean and tidy and the food is consistent. We also support it as it is "local" not a chain restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Food very good, friendly staff, very good service, good value, better than Carmel, in location although food is good there fishers has a nicer atmosphere, larger menu, look fwd to returning

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Cafe also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.