We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McAlister's Remodeled 116th” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mc Alister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mc Alister's Deli
8355 E 116th St, Fishers, IN 46038
(317) 842-9400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 132 Restaurants in Fishers
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Fishers, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“McAlister's Remodeled 116th”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

McAlister's is a great place for a quick bit, and don't forget the tea. Carrot cake is a sweet dessert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spiritus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's a much better option than fast food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I like Mc Alister's simply because they are fast and not fried. I like the Greek Chicken Pita, although it does not appear to be on the menu anymore. I also really like the Pot Roast Potato. The Iced Tea is really good and I like the fact that they put a quarter lemon in it. The employees are always fast, friendly and will do all they can to assist you. All in all, if you are hungry and need something good to eat that won't make you feel like you just ate a ton of grease, Mc Allisters is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We enjoy our trips to McAlister's. Each person in the family has their favorite dish. Mine is the Savannah Chopped Salad. The baked potatoes are huge. Order a petite spud. Can't beat the tea! Summer months, we buy a gallon once a week. Grab and go gallons are a great idea.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“better then subway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love their sandwiches most of the time but recently when I ate there I got something new. I got a chicken salad sandwich and they had put grapes in it..ewwww... anyway I wouldn't have gotten it if it would have been labeled as such but I could have always asked. But despite this minor almost self inflicted set back I always enjoy their lovely tea and staff. Their managers are always very polite and helpful ill go back but i probably will order something else. ;)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

While on vacation my wife and I stopped at McAlisters Deli in Fishers Indiana to eat lunch. This McAlisters was just like all the others we've visited, clean, quiet, VERY friendly staff, good quality food, fair prices, EXCEPT, this time, the district manager, (Mike Miller) was setting at a table next to ours doing some paperwork. At some time during our meal I told my wife how much I liked the soup she was eating as I had tried some of hers. Soon after Mr. Miller came over to our table and set a bowl of the soup down next to me and thanked me for the complement, he had overheard me and went back in the kitchen and brought me a bowl of the soup AND 2 of their cookies. We began to talk and I told him that I often wondered why EVERY TIME we visited a McAlisters I noticed that ALL the staff were young, friendly, and VERY courteous, where do they get them? and who interviews and hires them? Who ever it is sure knows his business as EVERY McAlisters we've been to has always been the same type of young, clean cut, friendly, courteous people AND every one of them seem to like their jobs and care. Our waitress, Katie, was no different. My wife and I have been to a LOT of restaurants and you don't often see the quality staff that McAlisters seems to have at ALL their delis. We're going to be going back that way soon and I'll have to go about 10 mile out of my way to visit there again but I'm looking forward to stopping there again, as well as any other McAlisters I come across.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Alister's Deli also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to Mc Alister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mc Alister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.