We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will give it another chance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Camino Real

El Camino Real
11681 Brooks School Rd, Ste 9, Fishers, IN 46037-9758
317-913-1970
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 132 Restaurants in Fishers
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“We will give it another chance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Since we just moved to Fishers we are trying a different restaurant each day. We chose this place because we love Mexican food. We were seated right away which surprised me with it being a weekend. But... we sat there for a very long time before a server came to our table. He also never checked back with us after we received our food. We had to ask another server to have our server come over to our table for refills on our drinks. When he came over he did apologize. He was very nice just not attentive. There were empty tables so it wasn't like the place was packed.
We really liked our food. I would have given them a higher rating if the service would have been better. We plan on going again hopefully the service will be better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lynnridge
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Salsa in Fishers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have lived in the area for several years and have tried almost all of the Mexican restaurants. There are many! Our favorite Mexican restaurant closed a year ago so we were pleased to find El Camino Real. It's our new favorite. The salsa is delicious. The food is wonderful. Prices are more reasonable than most. Service is quick. It's very family friendly. There are several large TVs throughout. The decor is nothing special but it's clean. There is a small outdoor seating area as well. It's located in a strip mall near Marsh though so it's overlooking a parking lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geist, Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best places for Tex Mex in Indianapolis area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We go here at least once a month. The food is consistantly very good. The salsa and queso are excellent. The chimichangas are fried til crispy like they should be. My 5 year old craves the refried beans. It is very popular with families with young kids but I have seem mostly very good behavior. The new tilapia dish is very good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've been taking my family to this place since it opened. I have never been disappointed. The quality of food and service is extremely high and the portions are huge. I travel a lot for work and have dined in hundreds of places all over the world. This is one of my favorite places of all time---how nice it's in my town! Whenever I have out of town guests I bring them to El Camino. It's the best. Period.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican food in Fishers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We've never had a mediocre meal in all the years we've been eating here! The service is excellent and the staff is extremely polite and friendly. It is always very clean, and televisions - which are tuned to sports - can be viewed from everywhere in the restaurant. The atmosphere is appropriate for families.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Camino Real also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to El Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Camino Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.