We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was OK, service was slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
8300 E 96TH St, Fishers, IN 46038-9795
(317) 579-1990
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 140 Restaurants in Fishers
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Food was OK, service was slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Food was OK but service was a little slow. AJ the manager seemed a little preoccupied, didn't have a hat on while helping prep food. Old school way of letting you know when your do is is ready, they just call your name, that is if they get it right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had the southwest chicken on flat bread this was a good choice not a hole lot but felling.also the salad made with the southwest chicken is good size almost a meal in its self.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“is my favorite to recommend breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

the bagel with cheese are the best. place to go for breakfast and watching the news on your computer.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good food items, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Panera Bread offers a wide variety of breakfast and lunch menu items, but recently when I have visited their store, I have found that they are out of my first and second choice item.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love Panera - this cafe...not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I've been to many Panera's across the country and throughout Indianapolis. My suggestion is to keep on driving. The employee who rang up my order wasn't friendly and you could tell she didn't want to be there.

Paradise Bakery which is owned by Panera is a few miles up at Hamilton Town Square. Well worth the extra miles, plus it's more spacious and much friendlier staff.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.