We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friaco's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friaco's
11680 Commercial Drive, Fishers, IN 46038
(317) 578-7511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 140 Restaurants in Fishers
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Indiana
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“We found it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been trying the different Mexican restaurants in the area since moving to Fishers a few weeks ago. The search if now over. We enjoyed everything about this place. My husband said they have the best tacos he's ever had. The server was very attentive. He even explained that they make most things fresh so it will take a bit longer than other places. It was worth the wait!
Going back next Wednesday for $1.00 taco night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Food was not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have eaten here before and the food was fine. On our last visit, the refried beans tasted terrible and my entree (a chimichanga) was fine, but not memorable. The kids meals are also overpriced for what you get. Find somewhere else to eat!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The apps are good, the cheese dip with the shrimp is great! The guacamole is to die for but the best thing is the Texas Margaritas , love the catfish and believe it or not the child's hamburger is wonderful! The staff is nice and very caring. You can go with your kids or a group of friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just another Mexican Eatery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I went to this place and had the tamale's and they were dry and really different than what I was used to, so I had to get full off the chips and sausa, which was good. The waitress was nice and helpful, but I really did'nt enjoy my meal at all. It was in-expensive, so that was about the best thing about going there. I will not be going back there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Lunch is a great value at Friaco's. The food compares with other local Mexican restaurants. The chips & salsa are some of the best in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friaco's also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to Friaco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friaco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.