We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19622 Elpers Rd., Evansville, IN 47711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Ruston, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. My room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling. I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. This motel is a few miles from the city, nearer the interstate, and very quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
19
7
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Disappointment - Hard to believe that Choice Hotels let's this place stay open in the condition it is in. There are SO many things wrong with this hotel. You tell the clerk, they look at you & then say well you sure.... As if you are making it up or maybe it is the staff giving you "am I supposed to care" This place is RUN DOWN - DIRTY,missing & broken things everywhere you turn. So many out dated things from the lighting to the bedding. The walls are dirty in the rooms, we were in 1 room & had to move due to issues only to find the VERY same issues in our next room. Guess they don't keep much of any standards here. You can't find staff when needed & you would never know who the staff is because NO one wears any sort of uniform.

Room Tip: avoid this place all cost, yes it really is this bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay at our hotel on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all staff members to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. We do abide by corporate guidelines for daily operations, but we apologize for not meeting your expectations. If you give us your contact information, we would like to discuss this issue personally to resolve this by adjusting the bill or offering a discount on your future stay with us.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Evansville.

Kind Regards,

Priti Patel
GM
Comfort Inn North
8128671600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Clean Rooms, Nice Breakfast, Friendly Staff
As a business traveler it is nice to find friendly staff that makes you feel welcome. Always smiles. Clean rooms and they are updating with new bedding, very nice. We will be staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Priti Patel
GM
Comfort Inn North
8128671600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We found this hotel to be very easy to find, but it is a little bit of a drive to down town. The pool is nice but kind of creepy. People like to stare at the swimmers from the hallway. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are ok; clean and quite for the most part. The elevators are located in a really strange spot - in a hallway and it could be difficult to maneuver baggage in and out of considering the space restraints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I ran into an issue with a canceled flight and found myself looking for a hotel at 10:30 at night without a cell phone (battery died). I stopped at many places and finally the clerk at the Hampton Inn told me that the Comfort Inn is the only place in the area with rooms. Also said that he sent people there and would not send customers to a run down hotel. He was right. The Comfort Inn was on the newer side, friendly staff, very clean, big TV's, free internet, nice breakfast, and comfy beds. What else do you need?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is our "go to" place when in Evansville, IN. We go there for business trips that require us to stay 1-4 nights while in the area. We also stay here when traveling through the area when we need to stop for the night. The place is always clean!!! Beds are comfortable, lots of pillows to choose from on the bed and we've never been disappointed. The breakfast buffet is always good, hot and cold foods and they keep it stocked and clean. We've stayed often enough that the night clerk Jen actually said "she'd missed us as we hadn't been there for a couple of months. The owner recognizes us when we call to make a reservation. Try it, you won't be disappointed and the rates are very reasonable. If you travel for a business they do offer reduced corporate rates. Great place!!

Room Tip: We like being on higher floors here as we found it to be quieter but we've never had noise issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean. Front desk staff was genuinely friendly and wifi and breakfast were good. Bed was comfortable.Nice rose bushes outside. Don't like the pet fee though. Overall it was great. No problems and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 19622 Elpers Rd., Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.