We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rating my stay at motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19622 Elpers Rd., Evansville, IN 47711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Asheboro
1 review
“rating my stay at motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have been coming here for about 8 years now, and as always this is the best visit we have had. Our room was extremely clean,the staff go far above normal to make us feel comfortable,and Betty who prepairs the meals does an excellent job.we will be returning on our next trip to visit our family.
Thanks a lot Larry Moody

Room Tip: Keep up the good work
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
7
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was the only hotel we could find available for the Saturday night stay. Hotel is about 12 miles from Evansville. Very basic, but sufficient. Room was clean but furniture was in need of repair, there were stains on the ceiling and the bathtub had a constant drip. We decided not to eat there as the breakfast selection was very poor. The only bright spot was the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The Comfort Inn is very convenient to I-64 and is a good value. Check in was very easy and quick. While there is a breakfast it was very limited. The biscuits were cold and the gravy was lumpy. Refrigerated items were a few hard boiled eggs. The king suite room was very nice... breakfast, much less so.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was stuck with a broke car in Evansville Indiana for 3 days... The staff at this hotel was wonderful and very helpful.. They even drove me to the store.... The room was also very clean! Would defiantly stay there again. Pet friendly also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked two rooms the night before the Southern Indiana Classic Marathon and were very pleased with our stay. We asked for two adjacent rooms--no problem; for a late check-out so the runner could shower after the race--no problem. When one of our rooms had a finicky air conditioner, the night clerk left the desk and came to show us how to make it work for the time being (I'm sure they'll repair it promptly). The lobby and halls were quiet from 10:30 p.m. on and there were no distracting doors slamming or lights streaming under doors or through inadequate curtains. The next morning the desk staff cheered the runners as they left, and cheered them as they returned from the race. Price was good, room was clean, Great Staff.

Room Tip: We were right off the lobby and were not disturbed by anything (and we are light sleepers and embarr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Clean room, nice amenities, and the hot breakfast was complete and tasty. The front desk gave me a nice cooperate markdown, too! We couldn't hear any noise from the neighbors. Stay here, if you're just looking for a stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

When you keep coming back to the same hotel it means that your needs are being met excellently. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well equipped. The staff greets you with a smile and are very competent. If there is anything I need, the staff is always there to offer any help needed and with a great attitude. When I am there I feel like it is my second home. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether a traveler passing through or a business man or woman doing business in the Evansville area. Plenty of room to work and more than enough amenities to make one comfortable. The location is perfect to make anything in the area easily accessible as well as continuing on I-64. I stay at many hotels in six states and this is by far the most pleasant stay.
- Jeff

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 19622 Elpers Rd., Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.