We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn East

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5006 E. Morgan Ave., Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Very good value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had made this reservation by the APP for 'tonight' and it made it for the next night. Rahoul made the changes quickly, and thankfully they had available rooms. The indoor pool was a welcome sight and was clean. The room was comfortable and clean and we got a good nights rest.

The breakfast area was kept clean and was well stocked.

I will consider this property to stay at again, seeing my child is attending University of Evansville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your visit. We take great pride in our hotel and want every guest to feel at home. We look forward to you returning for the next visit The University of Evansville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
5
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirltand, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here overnight on a cross-country road trip. The hotel staff were friendly, room/bathroom was clean and had a microwave/fridge. It was quiet even though on a main road. For an overnight stay I would recommend this place. No complaints. Breakfast consisted of cereals, waffles, coffee/juice/breads/jam,boiled eggs.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments and We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stays with us and I'm sure to pass along your kind words to our staff.

We Looking to seeing you again soon and thanks again for sharing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashiville, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We had great stay at Quality INN when we were there to visit family member to nearby hospital. Very conveniently located near all restaurant, hospital was also very close and we enjoyed the stay.

Breakfast was excellent and specially swimming pool, kids enjoyed lot.

Will stay again when we visit Evansville.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Beds slept great. The hotel was somewhat isolated, but only about a mile from Eastland Mall. Breakfast was ok. We ate there both mornings of our stay. Kids really enjoyed swimming in the pool. Overall not a bad place to stay for the price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
Quality INN Evansville
812-477-2211
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have been traveling to Evansville on business intermittently since 2011. One of my co-workers first started staying here and, having already stayed at a few competitors, I was happy for the recommendation. Overall the hotel is what you would expect for this price range - nothing cushy but functional rooms and generally clean.

During the past six months I have stayed at this hotel almost every week. You will find the third floor rooms generally appear more modern but all rooms appear to have modern furniture, flat screen televisions, and good internet access. Other aspects of the rooms may be older but nothing is bad. Fridges and microwaves are all functional. Rooms along Morgan Ave. are louder but not unbearable. Rooms in the back are the better choice for light sleepers. HVAC units in the rooms seem to be random in age. Some include a fan only mode (which drowns out external noise) others are more modern but do not have this feature.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
Quality INN Evansville
812-477-2211
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Family matters have required many lengthy trips to the Evansville area and I always stay at the Quality Inn. The staff are extra friendly. The facility is very clean and well maintained. The beds are comfortable. And there is a good selection for breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Evansville and were very pleased. The rooms were nice size and beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and the showers had great pressure! The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. My husband said the biscuits and gravy were the best he has had at a hotel, and he has stayed at 21 hotels in the last year. I am particularly writing this because the reviews of this hotel were not so good. We went down to Evansville for a soccer tournament and recommended staying at this hotel, but several families were anxious because of reviews. Half the team stayed here, the other half wished they had. :) They were very accommodating to the whole team, it turned very cold and we were to have a picnic lunch for the team, and they graciously allowed us to use their breakfast area and lounge, they also gave us late check. They were invaded by a soccer team and were very gracious to us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 5006 E. Morgan Ave., Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Evansville
Evansville Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.