We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely LOVED the pool!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn East to your Saves list
Quality Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5006 E. Morgan Ave., Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Cayuga, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVED the pool!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Room # 319

I originally went to the hotel before their normal check-in since I was down in Evansville to bowl at Arc Lanes for their 10-pin classic. I was not able to get my room because they hadn't been cleaned yet. I was ok with that since I was there so early.

When I went back to get my room, the person REMEMBERED me and my name and had already assigned me a room as soon as one was cleaned. It was SO HOT outside, I just knew my room was going to be warm and it was going to take it a while to cool down. I was greatly surprised when I unlocked the door and walked inside!!! They had turned on the air conditioner for me!!! WHAT a kindness!!

Used both the pool and spa and these are both saltwater!! :D LOVED them!!

In regards to the review from our visitor from across the pond... no this hotel is not in a picturesque location but this is EVANSVILLE not some place like Gatlinburg. It is no more "industrial" than any other hotel in the area.

Had a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
5
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, IN
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

i am currently staying here for business and will be here for longer than a month. I was originally staying at a different local hotel but due to issues with that hotel I decided to look for another one. So, I called here and received excellent customer service from the beginning. I spoke with the owner as well, and he was extremely helpful and was able to give me a great rate since I would be staying for so long. I then went to look at the hotel prior to booking and the man at the front desk was more than happy to let me look around and also let me check out a room. The hotel is in very nice shape and the room is very nice. It's also in a great location-close to Eastland Mall and any other place you would need and close to I 164 for easy access to KY. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Hotel reasonably clean & welcoming, but wondered why was the seniors discount rate going to cost more than the basic rate on offer? Bathroom a little tired, sanitary ware chipped & floor could have been cleaner. Applebees within walking distance. Was situated further from Kentucky border than we had hoped. View from the window a bit bleak & industrial. Breakfast OK

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo,oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We had a two room suite at a great price, very comfortable accommodations, great food for breakfast. Front desk people seemed to disappear alot...otherwise, it was very good! Comfortable beds, good service. Pool was small, but good temperature, hot tub worked, fitness room left alot to be desired.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 5006 E. Morgan Ave., Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Evansville
Evansville Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.