We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than Evansville Drury North” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cross Pointe Blvd., Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Decatur , AL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Much better than Evansville Drury North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Nice hotel and I don't understand the complaints about it needing renovating. We moved to this property from The Evansville North Drury after discovering that "North" was located next to an active railway line. Our room was very nice, spacious, with an over-sized bathroom and a new flat screen TV. The breakfast was of the usual Drury quality - sumptuous. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
46
24
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We have stayed at this Drury Inn about 4 times & we've never been disappointed. Our last trip we were pleasantly surprised that the room had a flat screen tv! The hotel is up to date & clean. The best thing about the Drury Hotel is that everything is all inclusive. The employee who was hosting the "happy hour" was just so awesome. All the staff is very kind & helpful.

The complimentary breakfast has everything you need, much better than other hotels we've stayed at. I am not that familiar with Evansville, but this hotel is near tons of great restaurants & entertainment. We'll continue to stay here when we need a quick getaway.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

Stayed one night at this hotel on business. Staff was very friendly and helpful, offering a free replacement shaving kit (which I forgot to pack). Room was clean and well maintained, flat screen TV, coffee and whole bunch of TV channels. Very fast, free wireless internet. One knock is the noisy room A/C Heater which cycled on and off loudly. I had to turn it off to sleep. Other than that a top-notch value hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

I stayed in the Drury Inn and Suites just this past weekend. A friend of mine from high school was getting married, and I booked a room online at Hotwire.

Though the location wasn't ideal for where the ceremony and reception was, it is still an all-around good location. There was plenty to do in the area.

The hotel itself was wonderful. I was there while some athletic competition was going on, so there were a lot of families with teens and younger children running about. The facilities were nice, though. I was in a king room, and it was huge. Everything in the room was very nice, and incredibly clean.

My one complaint is the service, though. As I stated, it was a busy weekend for the hotel. I arrived at 2:25, with a wedding at 4. I was told that my room was not ready, and the rooms are not guaranteed until 3 and I could sit in the lobby and watch TV, snack on some popcorn or use the business center computers as I waited. I was assured by the woman at the front desk that she would call me when it was ready. By 3, it still wasn't. She made no efforts to help me, even after I insisted that I have a wedding at 4 and had driven 6 hours and was needing a shower and to change my clothes. By 3:15, someone new had taken charge at the front desk due to the shift changing. The gentlemen there were very quick to get me into a room, a king instead of the two-bed non-smoking I had originally requested. He acted as this was no problem at all. I was very appreciative of him, but feel there might have been something more the first woman could have done. At the least, if the room was "guaranteed by 3 p.m.," I should have been able to get in by then.

That said, I do acknowledge it was a busy weekend for them. The hotel itself was still very nice, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

I chose this hotel because of the location. It just a few blocks from the by-pass and I wanted my stay to be convenient for my trip. I was very surprised and very pleased with the completed renovations. Our room was clean and fresh. It had been completely updated, with new furniture, carpet, bathroom fixtures and flat screen televisions. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast and hospitality evening are still par for a Drury but very acceptable. I would recommend to anyone and would stay here again.

  • Liked — new renovations
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

We stayed there four nights in late February, 2008. The hotel is going through a MAJOR renovation. The breakfast area and lobby are completely closed off to guests. Breakfast and evening drinks are served in a conference room next to the indoor pool. Breakfast was hot, but nothing special. The food wasn't very good.
The third and fourth floors are closed during the renovation and the construction crews was always in the way. They used the guest elevator to haul building materials and left quite a mess.
The room we had on the fifth floor was newly renovated and very nice. It looked like everything was new and still smelled like fresh paint and new carpet. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. The pillows are thick and the sheets are soft. The plasma TV have more cable channels than you would expect in a chain hotel. The free wireless internet was fast and reliable. The bath room was roomy, but lacked any name brand products. The only bath products they provided was a no-name shampoo and two bars of soap.
There are several other chain hotels in the area. I''ll probably stay somewhere else next time I visit Evansville.

  • Liked — The beds are very comfortable. Newly renovated rooms.
  • Disliked — Cheap bath products. Free breakfast wasn't very good.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

This past weekend I stayed at the Drury Inn/Suites East on Crosspoint in Evansville, IN. My room was on the sixth floor and even though it stated it was a non-smoking room, it obviously had been at one time as it reaked of smoke. The carpet had stains everywhere and the wallpaper was coming off of the walls. Above our bed in the corners of the ceiling, it was flaking and looked like it could cave in at any time. The chairs were stained and very wore. And of cource the bedspread had stains all over it. The bathroom was tiny, you could barely turn around in it.
I expect much more from Drury as their rates are not cheap. I probably could have had a nicer room at a Super 8 or Days Inn. In the past year, I have stayed in 4 Drury Inn/Suites in different states. 3 out of 4 have been bad experienes. This was the final straw, I will be looking for a different hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Address: 100 Cross Pointe Blvd., Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.