We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good sleep, free food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cross Pointe Blvd., Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Covington, KY
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Good location, good sleep, free food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

What more can you want? While this location isn't downtown, it is on the main drag that gets you there. Also very close to I-69, and lots of shopping and restaurants. This was my 2nd stay at a Drury Inn. The room was pretty standard and very clean. The staff were all extremely pleasant. Drury makes you sign an acknowledgement that quiet time starts at 10pm. It was quiet. Coffee & soda are available for free in the lobby all the time. Breakfast both days was ample - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, pastries, donuts, toast & bagels. They have an evening meal but don't call it dinner - it's "kickback". The one night we checked it out there were hotdogs, baked potatoes (with a few fixings), meatballs & pasta. There were chips, pretzels and nachos (with cheese & jalapenos). Also, adult guests get 3 free alcoholic drinks. They were measured pours but you can still get a bit of a buzz on. There's an indoor pool here - small but popular. Plenty of free parking - all very close to several entrances. I highly recommend this location if you're in the area. Especially if you have kids and don't like going out for dinner.

Room Tip: There are elevators at both ends of the hotel so no room is far away. Rooms face east & west so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    50
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
20
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is the second time we've left I64 to venture into the outskirts of Evansville for our overnight stop. Last time we staying in the LaQuinta, and this was far better. It was clean, quiet, and a bit farther from I69 so you don't feel like you're staying on the highway. Drury now charges 10$ for a dog, but we don't really mind a small fee. Like the LaQuinta, there aren't great places to run the dog, though I made an acceptable loop through a shopping center with Kohl's and Lowes, which is fine before stores open. The workout room had pretty new equipment, but no floor. It is small like most in this class of hotel. There was one set of hand weights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Before I mention the hotel I must give accolades to James! He wore so many "hats" during our stay and was always helpful and courteous.
Our room was convenient, just steps off of the elevator, and clean. The beds are comfy and we both slept extremely well . . . possibly because we spent the entire day @ Holiday World. Our puppies were well received and the dog walking area was very close and easily accessible. (Hubby really enjoyed the perpetual popcorn)
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We always stay here while in town for the WC Handy Blues and BBQ Festival in Henderson Kentucky. We love the breakfast and kick start in the afternoons. We stayed Friday through Sunday but when we came back to our room Saturday afternoon it had not been cleaned. Front desk offered to move us to a clean room. That would have been a lot of trouble so we just had them bring us clean towels and toilet paper. Very accommodating staff and overall a great weekend trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay overall, the issue you experienced was handled poorly and I want to apologize. Regardless of why your room did not receive service during the normal cleaning period that day, it would never be a convenient or acceptable solution to ask you to relocate. We will use this as a training opportunity and I will personally address how to better handle situations like this with our team. Additionally, I would love the opportunity to discuss the matter with you directly to have a better understanding of the details of your stay, if you have the time . I would also like the chance to make this right for you. This is not the stay we promise to every one of our guests, and I want you to be confident that we are correcting it. Feel free to contact me at your convenience at the number listed below.

Thank you again for your patronage and feedback,
Chris Garey
812-471-3400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

There were four of us ladies and we rented a suite that had the pull out sofa. The room was a great size, it was extremely clean, and smelled great when you walked in the room. The furniture was comfortable. The bed was perfect and theu actually gave plenty of towels and pillows without having to ask. This place was packed but still want loud. The front desk people were nice and helpful. The hot tub at this hotel was amazing. They serve food in the evening and free fountain drinks. The breakfast buffet was great. They even had make your own omelets. I would stay here again, and will continue to look for Drury as we travel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Easy check-in. Friendly and helpful customer service. Clean inside and out. I commented on how well-done the landscaping is.
My favorite thing is quiet time which is enforced at 10:00 p.m. No kids (or adults) running up and down the hall after 10 p.m. This hotel also offered free breakfast consisting of a eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles and so much more. Also had free dinner and drinks (cocktails). Coffee and popcorn were always available in the lobby. Very nice lobby that you could sit and enjoy a book or big screen tv.
My room was very nice and clean. Loved the big bathroom. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Loved that!
O'Charley's is next door with a large patio overlooking a small pond. I liked that we could walk next door for dinner and enjoy their patio to watch the ducks swim.
There is not one thing that I didn't like about this hotel. I would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy, IN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

It was my granddaughter's 7th birthday and she loves to swim. We arrived at 4 PM and went to the room to change. She swam and I got to enjoy some free wine by the pool. The free supper was macaroni and cheese, chili, hot dogs and baked potatoes. She was thrilled! We later took some veggies and dip back to the room for snacks. The room was spacious and clean. Everyone on the staff was smiling and friendly. She had a wonderful birthday and I spent less than Chuckie Cheese. Highly recommend! By the way, it's a state law that everyone MUST wear shoes in public eating areas. The state could shut down the Drury's restaurant if they allowed even 4 yr. olds to wander around without shoes. Broken glass etc. is always a possibility in a restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Address: 100 Cross Pointe Blvd., Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Evansville
#4 Family Hotel in Evansville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.