We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept Well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cross Pointe Blvd., Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slept Well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is the second time we've left I64 to venture into the outskirts of Evansville for our overnight stop. Last time we staying in the LaQuinta, and this was far better. It was clean, quiet, and a bit farther from I69 so you don't feel like you're staying on the highway. Drury now charges 10$ for a dog, but we don't really mind a small fee. Like the LaQuinta, there aren't great places to run the dog, though I made an acceptable loop through a shopping center with Kohl's and Lowes, which is fine before stores open. The workout room had pretty new equipment, but no floor. It is small like most in this class of hotel. There was one set of hand weights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    59
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
49
25
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Before I mention the hotel I must give accolades to James! He wore so many "hats" during our stay and was always helpful and courteous.
Our room was convenient, just steps off of the elevator, and clean. The beds are comfy and we both slept extremely well . . . possibly because we spent the entire day @ Holiday World. Our puppies were well received and the dog walking area was very close and easily accessible. (Hubby really enjoyed the perpetual popcorn)
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We always stay here while in town for the WC Handy Blues and BBQ Festival in Henderson Kentucky. We love the breakfast and kick start in the afternoons. We stayed Friday through Sunday but when we came back to our room Saturday afternoon it had not been cleaned. Front desk offered to move us to a clean room. That would have been a lot of trouble so we just had them bring us clean towels and toilet paper. Very accommodating staff and overall a great weekend trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay overall, the issue you experienced was handled poorly and I want to apologize. Regardless of why your room did not receive service during the normal cleaning period that day, it would never be a convenient or acceptable solution to ask you to relocate. We will use this as a training opportunity and I will personally address how to better handle situations like this with our team. Additionally, I would love the opportunity to discuss the matter with you directly to have a better understanding of the details of your stay, if you have the time . I would also like the chance to make this right for you. This is not the stay we promise to every one of our guests, and I want you to be confident that we are correcting it. Feel free to contact me at your convenience at the number listed below.

Thank you again for your patronage and feedback,
Chris Garey
812-471-3400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

There were four of us ladies and we rented a suite that had the pull out sofa. The room was a great size, it was extremely clean, and smelled great when you walked in the room. The furniture was comfortable. The bed was perfect and theu actually gave plenty of towels and pillows without having to ask. This place was packed but still want loud. The front desk people were nice and helpful. The hot tub at this hotel was amazing. They serve food in the evening and free fountain drinks. The breakfast buffet was great. They even had make your own omelets. I would stay here again, and will continue to look for Drury as we travel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Easy check-in. Friendly and helpful customer service. Clean inside and out. I commented on how well-done the landscaping is.
My favorite thing is quiet time which is enforced at 10:00 p.m. No kids (or adults) running up and down the hall after 10 p.m. This hotel also offered free breakfast consisting of a eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles and so much more. Also had free dinner and drinks (cocktails). Coffee and popcorn were always available in the lobby. Very nice lobby that you could sit and enjoy a book or big screen tv.
My room was very nice and clean. Loved the big bathroom. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Loved that!
O'Charley's is next door with a large patio overlooking a small pond. I liked that we could walk next door for dinner and enjoy their patio to watch the ducks swim.
There is not one thing that I didn't like about this hotel. I would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy, IN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

It was my granddaughter's 7th birthday and she loves to swim. We arrived at 4 PM and went to the room to change. She swam and I got to enjoy some free wine by the pool. The free supper was macaroni and cheese, chili, hot dogs and baked potatoes. She was thrilled! We later took some veggies and dip back to the room for snacks. The room was spacious and clean. Everyone on the staff was smiling and friendly. She had a wonderful birthday and I spent less than Chuckie Cheese. Highly recommend! By the way, it's a state law that everyone MUST wear shoes in public eating areas. The state could shut down the Drury's restaurant if they allowed even 4 yr. olds to wander around without shoes. Broken glass etc. is always a possibility in a restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Breakfast staff was rude, kicked my 4 yr old son out because he was in his pajamas and no shoes on. This after waiting 10 minutes for the elevator to get down to breakfast. 10 minute wait again for the elevator back up, put his flip flops on ... Because yeah there's a lot of difference between bare feet and flip flops, then had another long wait for the elevator back down only to find every table full in the dining and main foyer area so we had nowhere to sit. We just packed up and decided to leave. $149 a night for this and no breakfast. They stuck it to us because we were local and had a massive power outage all over the area. I went to lodge a complaint on the way out at the front desk and after standing there for at least 5 minutes, probably 10 minutes, no staff was in sight so I left. This place was awful and I'll sleep in a tent in my backyard before I'll ever stay at this place again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I want to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel this past weekend. While dealing with a difficult situation during the power outage, we obviously compounded the problem by giving you a stay that was far below your standards, as well as ours. Great customer service is our primary goal for every guest, and it is very apparent that we failed in that effort during your stay.

I want to clarify that we are required by the Vanderburgh County Health Department to make sure all guests are in shoes and proper attire while food is being served. And I want you to know that it was not our intention to single you out or make you uncomfortable. While we are mandated by the county to enforce the policy, it is clear from your feedback that we should have done so more tactfully and in a way that did not impact your stay so negatively.

If you have a moment, please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss any questions or additional concerns you may have. I truly hope you will give my team another opportunity to earn your business. We would love to have you as our guest again and show you the level of service and accommodations that we strive for and are proud of at Drury Hotels.

Thank you,
Chris Garey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#3 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#4 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Address: 100 Cross Pointe Blvd., Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.