We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Cross Pointe Blvd., Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Hayden, CO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel was wonderful as all Drury Inn's I've stayed in are. Great location! Very clean and friendly. Nice workout room. Only downfall was that the elevator on our end of the hotel was out for 2 of the 3 days we were there. Being on the 5th floor it was a pain, but the main elevator worked so no worries - we just got extra exercise :-)
Loved the popcorn and soda available to guests after 3:00 p.m. although it was ready before 1:00 both days. Great breakfast and friendly service. Nice evening food offered also.
only thing I could find wrong -- the vent in the bathroom was FULL of lent and dust - doesn't make for a feeling of fresh clean air! This is the only vent in this bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
17
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, IA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel MANY times for work. The location is pretty good. It's just off the highway and near a variety of restaurants. The work out center is small but the machines work well. It is always a great value and the front desk is super nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Try not to get the room on the first floor by the washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel was very nice and as expected based on our stays at other Drury's. Very clean room, friendly staff. It was busy and unfortunately many other guests let their children run wild, esp. in the eating area, grabbing lots of food, cutting in line, making messes and then leaving their mess behind on the tables or carrying their food all over. We saw chips, etc., in the elevator and hallway but that's not the hotel's fault - it would've taken someone following them all around to pick up after them. We didn't end up using the pool or hot tub because once again, wild kids all over. It's disappointing that parents allow this, but even with so many guests like this, the hotel did a great job keeping things clean and food containers filled despite what they were up against. Our room was remarkebly quiet given that we were right across from the elevator. Will most likely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th (top) floor and were happy for this due to the busyness of the hotel. We never he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. While I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were happy with our staff and service, I'm sorry that the experience was less than you had expected or hoped for. We love to have a full hotel, but there was clearly an opportunity on how we addressed the noise and behavior of disruptive groups that affected the stay of guests looking for a quiet evening. I truly appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. It is my hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to deliver on the quiet and comfortable stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Chris G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

When we checked in the host at the desk was very polite. We were very pleased with our room and the accommodations were great. Loved the pool and hot tub. Would stay at this hotel again. Very clean and the snack were great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

OK hotel for the price and very pet friendly. The King Suite we stayed in was clean and functional, however the bed was like sleeping on a slab of stone. There is also a wide variety of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor or a room in the back for less highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback and for being our guest. I apologize that the bed in your room did not meet your expectations of quality and comfort. I would appreciate an opportunity to discuss this with you personally so I can get the details of your stay and follow up on the mattress in question to ensure this experience is not repeated. Feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss this or any matter that may have affected your stay with us.
We value your business and want you to know you can expect an excellent stay any time you visit Evansville.

Thank you,
Chris G., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have used this hotel twice in the past two months. It was enjoyable both times! The staff are very friendly and accommodated us in every way they could. The nighttime snacks was wonderful for our children. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stay at this hotel for business and I have reviewed it before. My most recent stay confirms past reviews. The hotel is a great value, clean, well kept, helpful staff, good location, etc, etc.. At this point, I do not even consider booking anywhere else. You simply cannot beat it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Address: 100 Cross Pointe Blvd., Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#8 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.