We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 US 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Evansville North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Winthrop Harbor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This was the most Fabulous stay. The staff was so Incredible, they treated us like family. We we're in town to visit our family and they made my grandbabies feel so special. They went out of their way to meet every need we had. The hotel was very very clean and comfortable. It's location is excellent also. So YES were going back. Thank You to owner and staff for making our trip the best one yet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This motel is 10+ miles from the Interstate. It's an annoying extra drive with stop and go traffic the whole way. I checked into a single room at $62/night with tax. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are no vending machines, no cold beverages or snack machines. If you want a snack or a soda you have to go to the gas station across a dangerous intersection with no crosswalk or stumble over dimly-lit railroad tracks to get to the other side. There is a Denny's next door. The gas station sells only warm beer. Supposedly its state law. They sell cold red wine and cold MD 20/20, but not cold beer. Welcome to Indiana!

Anyways, the motel room is a fair deal for $62 with free breakfast. There is an indoor pool, but that's all. Very boring stay-over. The motel is under construction and there is some dust, debris and building materials around the place that takes away from the atmosphere.

I was driving through the area again from Wash, DC and decided to stay at the motel again, mainly because I knew the price of the room. It was 9:00pm on a Monday and I didn't want any hassle. Lo and behold I was told the price of a single room is now $85 + tax. I explained to the front desk clerk that I had stayed here last week for $62. He asked if I had a discount. I said I have AAA membership. He said that they don't give discounts to AAA members. I told him that I have a Disabled Veteran card, but he again said that he cannot accept that. He asked if I had a CLC card. Its a voucher for road construction crews and that they get the room inclusive of tax for $52. He will give road workers $52 rate, but not to a disabled veteran. Thanks alot buddy!

Room Tip: Bring a hard hat and say that you're a road worker to get the best rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is now called Evansville inn and suits. Formally Dury Inn who we had no problem with. But the new owner informed us that visitors are not allowed and asked us to leave. when we went to get stuff out, the owner had the nerve to put his hand on our 14 year old girl and push her away from her door as she was trying to get her things. We called cops and we are pressing charges. No one should ever lay hands on a customer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We got into Evansville early afternoon. Did not have a reservation. Room we were originally given was not ready so we were upgraded to a suite. Very friendly front desk staff. Had and excellent meal in the on site restaurant. Did not use the pool but it looked very inviting. Breakfast the next morning was very good and had a large variety. An excellent all-around experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 3901 US 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Evansville North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville North
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville North Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn Evansville Indiana
Drury Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.