We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Host for Elite 8 NCAA -SCSU Family's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Evansville West

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Evansville West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Weston Rd, Evansville, IN 47712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Host for Elite 8 NCAA -SCSU Family's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for the NCAA Elite 8 Championship Tournament and they Hosted us as a group(Southern CT Owls) Family's. Barbara McCarty and her staff truly blew us away with their hospitality, going over 100% to make our stay comfortable and relaxing was truly amazing. Barbara thanks for sending us to The Log Inn restaurant, the team is still talking about that amazing dinner we had. We would like to say thanks to the entire staff for going above with cleaning our rooms, having extra towels on the beds and setting up the breakfast for us was truly special and your entire team made us feel so special from check-in to check-out. the entire experience at the hotel was a National Championship feel thanks Fairfield Inn and Barabra McCarty and your entire Staff for 1st class service, clean rooms & hotel inside and out. Look forward in returning next year.

Tylon Smith Sr & the Southern CT Owls Families

Room Tip: Handicapp rooms on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Smith & all SCSU Family,

Thank you so much for choosing our location during the NCAA Elite 8 games!! We loved having all of you here during the exciting time for SCSU to play in the games. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was exceptional while here. We strive to provide 1st class service to every guest and we are very happy that you all experienced just that! We look forward to welcoming you all back next year!!

Brittany Drebenstedt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
12
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Room was nice and clean. Corey at front desk was great when I asked about food and entertainment venues in the area. The clock in our room had not been changed from daylight savings time so we missed the comp brkfst the first morning. (Partly our fault as well as we had other clocks). Our rm didn't have a do not disturb card so housekeeping was knocking at our door before we would have liked to get up. At brkfst 2nd morning host set the vacuum cleaner on the table next to us and then asked us to move to lobby area as he had a lot of cleaning to do. Questionable customer service. Would still go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear 4paws4me,

I would like to Thank you for your recent stay at our property! I am pleased to hear that your room was nice and clean and I have made sure the clock is set correctly and a DND sign has been placed in the room for future guest.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may correct some areas and continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

King Regards,
Brittany Drebenstedt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a very nice stay. The staff was pleasant. When visiting our cousins here again we will definitely consider this hotel or a marriott. Thanks for everything and i hope the staff is compensated well. From the receptionist, housekeeping to maintenance man they were wonderful! Charles & Yvette Hanley, Cincinnati Ohio

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Mr. and Mrs. Hanley,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Brittany Drebenstedt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I was told that the hotel was remodeled in mid 2013, so everything was updated. There was a lot of road noise from being so close to a major roadway. Overall a pretty average hotel, so not a bad stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear J S,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our property! I am so glad your stay was enjoyable, besides the road noise. Next time your in town staying with us we do have earplugs avaliable for any guest that may need them. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

What a beautiful stay. I had a pleasant stay for two nights in this wonderful property. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean as well. My only discern with the room is that the TV was mounted so it can't be rotated to face you. Making viewing of your favorite shows difficult unless directly in front of the screen. Breakfast was pleasant and well kept both mornings. With scrambled eggs and sausage, you know that they made me happy. They of course have a full assortment of breads, waffles, and cereals as well.
The hotel is very modern looking and seems to be recently remodeled. The wifi was not very good as the speed was slow at best. If you are just checking your email you should be fine, but don't expect to do anything more than that.

Room Tip: If wifi is important this could be a problem for you at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear dkrug10042,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property! I am so glad to see that you had a great quite and clean experience while here. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

When my grandfather had a heat attack last weekend we needed a place to stay close to the hospital. I cannot say enough about how great the staff was through this unfortunate time. The breakfast was more than adequate with real brand name items not that cheap stuff you are used to seeing. The renovations look very modern and room was great. Just another reason I can now see why my parents have always trusted Fairfield. They have also now won me over!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear tom986,

We are sorry to hear about the unfortunate event that brought you to our hotel, however we are so glad that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us during this time. We take pride in making sure all of our guest feel at home while here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stopped through Evansville during a business trip and thought that was a very nice hotel. It was clean, modern, and nice staff. The breakfast was better than average and the rooms were updated. Parking was easy and there were nearby restaurants which was convenient.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator for a more quitter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Todd B,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Evansville! We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville West

Address: 5400 Weston Rd, Evansville, IN 47712
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED!!! From top to bottom, the Fairfield Inn Evansville West features wonderful upgrades including Mini Fridge & microwaves in all guest rooms, 32" flat LCD TVs in all guest rooms, new carpet every where, new mattresses, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, new tile in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in lobby, new carpet, seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more.New HOT Breakfast features scrambled eggs daily, pork sausage, turkey sausage,canadian bacon, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, greek yogurts breads and juice. Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, attractions, 2 miles from USI and much more!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Evansville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.