We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Evansville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Evansville West to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Weston Rd, Evansville, IN 47712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We recently took our Men's College Basketball Team to the Fairfield Inn Evansville West and we enjoyed our stay. The Director of Sales and Marketing Director Dolli Neikirk was professional and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great stay and we will recommend all of our teams to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We also appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and are very pleased that you will return in the future and recommended us to other teams. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
19
13
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We were at the Fairfield West Evansville for a couples retreat sponsored by our church. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfy and everything was clean. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn West for the Couples Retreat. We value our guest feedback and we are very pleased that you had a great exprience with the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Our room was great, the breakfast was fantastic....lots of choices. Nice workout room and pool on first floor. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent stay during the Couples Retreat. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Spent a night here on a recent business trip. Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean. Good for a quick stopover.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

The Fairfield Inn Evansville West is a nice hotel. It is located off the main road through Evansville and very easy to get to from the airport. The rooms, although dated, are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.
Wi-Fi was easy to get connected to and was available throughout the hotel without any loss of signal.
The breakfast was included and consisted of waffles, pastries, bagels, English muffins and bread. They had Jimmy Dean biscuits with egg and sausage or bacon. Milk, juice and coffee.
The employees of the Fairfield are excellent. Willing to go above and beyond. The first time we stayed here was while visiting for my grandmother's 90th birthday. My older brother and his family had been transferred to Belgium. We asked if it would be possible to use a conference room for about 20 minutes to connect via a LAN line to Skype so my grandmother could talk to my brother and his family. They didn't hesitate and offered up not only the room, told us to take as much time as we needed, they also offered a LAN cable if we needed them.
This last weekend we visited for a memorial for my grandmother and the staff was so delightful. Accommodating an upgrade so that my family could be together and enjoy each other's company after the memorial was done.
These are the reasons why you return to a hotel and Fairfield has a lifelong customer because of it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osprey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I took a road trip with our two teenage grandaughters this summer, and spent a few nights at this hotel. The rooms and service were great. Everyone at the front desk were most helpful and so nice to our grand daughters. Excellent restaurants and shopping were so nearby, we visited the college, and saw interesting attractions in the vicinity. Fairfield Inns in general are terrific value for the dollar, and this hotel in particular was exceptional. We would definately return.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be good. The beds are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The West Hotel is pleasant enough, but hard to get to (on a little side roade off the main road and exit off the Lloyd Expressway), and there is not really much around, unless you are going to the campus of Southern Indiana University. The restaurants are all chains and mediocre, at best. It is quite a way in to Evansville, and there is not much in between the hotel and the city.

Service was good, and friendly, but the free breakfast wouldn't be worth paying for anyhow. There is nothing else to recommend this place.

Room Tip: You'd be better off at the Fairfield East
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville West

Address: 5400 Weston Rd, Evansville, IN 47712
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED!!! From top to bottom, the Fairfield Inn Evansville West features wonderful upgrades including Mini Fridge & microwaves in all guest rooms, 32" flat LCD TVs in all guest rooms, new carpet every where, new mattresses, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, new tile in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in lobby, new carpet, seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more.New HOT Breakfast features scrambled eggs daily, pork sausage, turkey sausage,canadian bacon, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, greek yogurts breads and juice. Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, attractions, 2 miles from USI and much more!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Evansville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.