We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19600 Elpers Road, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I read the previous reviews and thought maybe things had changed since holiday inn shows that they respond to these reviews but don't be fooled, it should not carry the Holiday Inn name. When we come back next year, it will NOT be an option. The floor of our bathroom, room 201, was not clean nor the bed skirt of one of our beds. ( the bed closest to the bathroom). It had been dirty for a while with something sticky and over time things have accumulated on the skirt. I shook it off as much as possible but it should be checked by the staff if these are really read.
On a positive note, the staff was good and so was the breakfast. And there were chocolate kisses on our night stand with a sweet note from the one who cleaned before we got there.
Holiday Inn, please take note, there is a reason why these comments are so negative.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41), responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Lazybu,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am happy to know that the breakfast served suited your liking and the service received was up to par. Please accept my apologies though if the condition of the room was less than satisfactory. Rest assured, we will use your feedback for upgrades needed.

Again, thanks for your review and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    24
    4
    12
See reviews for
25
19
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Walton, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room was fine. It was clean. The pool area was small and the hot tub was drained for "maintenance". Breakfast was really disappointing....the person supposed to stock everything was no where to be found and the front desk person was too busy to help. We waited for 20 minutes for forks, biscuits, and milk!?!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41), responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Michelle K,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had booked 2 rooms at this hotel for Saturday night 9-7-13. I had called ahead to let the hotel know we would be a late arrival. We arrived approx. 10pm. When I got to my room I noticed that there were cobwebs on the ceiling in the bathroom. There was debris behind the bathroom door. The carpet in the room was black from stains, I was very afraid to walk on the floor barefoot. The air conditioner was so filthy that it aggravated my asthma. The black out curtains were nasty. There was wallpaper pealing off the walls. Coffee maker brew basket was covered with coffee grounds. At check in Matt was very friendly, however the check in process was very slow which he blamed on the computer system. All in all not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41), responded to this review, September 14, 2013
I am sorry was not clean to your standerds. We have addressed your concerns & hope you give us another chance to prove it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This property is not deserving of the name "Holiday Inn Express". The room was in poor repair with a hole in the bathroom wall, peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling, shower curtain rod that was falling off, and dirty carpets. My feet and socks turned black after walking on the floors. At breakfast the coffee was cold, there were no cinnamon rolls, the pancake maker was not working, and there were no boiled eggs. The breakfast area was hot, and the walls had peeling wallpaper that seems to have water damage. This was much more like a Motel-6 or a Super-8, not a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41), responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear scv0654,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept my sincere apology for the overall condition of your room and breakfast options may have caused you. I appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This use to be a nice hotel, the lobby looks nice but our room was not very good. We had a bad experience last year with being checked into an unclean room, they moved us to a better room and took some money off our bill, the second room was clean. So I thought it was just a bad luck situation. We returned this time thinking it would be ok. When we opened the curtains it looked like someone had spray painted spots all over the walls to cover something up, when my husband went into the bathroom the cleaning supplies were still there! I did not feel confident that it had even been cleaned. Our room was next to one that had the door handle missing and you could see inside. I was waiting for someone to jump out, very creepy! We checked out and went up the road to Princeton and got a very nice room at the Hampton Inn for less money! That's our new hotel of choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41), responded to this review, August 4, 2013
I am sorry that your stay had prolems. We at the Holiday Inn Express do want everyone to enjoy their stay. We invite you to let us know how we may improve your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olyphant
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Booked a 2 night stay. After returning to hotel at 630pm on 2nd night found room not made up. Asked at front desk and was told "yeah, we're having a problem with that department." No fresh towels, no accommodation. OK, fine. Responded to letter placed in room about quality service, etc. Reported bad service via email. Upon checkout I was asked to speak with owner "Jackie" on telephone. Owner volunteered to refund the cost of my stay, provided that I give positive feedback/review. I waited for refund before writing review, After 6 phone calls to property I realized that the promise of a refund would never be honored. Jackie simply lied in order to buy time and prevent my bad review. Stay away from this property. The common areas are filthy and the staff is rude.

Room Tip: Please stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41), responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear gallonera,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you by housekeeping not cleaning your room at an appropriate time. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordsville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location to my business travels but the poorest HIE I have ever stayed in. Worn out furniture and mattresses, broken exercise equipment, poor breakfast options, cheap, cheap, cheap.
There is no way this place should earn the HIE namebadge. I have stayed a couple times hoping for a change. I have even sent an email to the manager without any response. Now I stay at the Hampton a few miles closer to town and am much happier.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Derek H,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. I would like to assure you that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41)

Address: 19600 Elpers Road, Evansville, IN 47711
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Evansville North is located 8 miles North of the Evansville Regional Airport and 14 miles from the city center. We are also 6 miles South of Toyota Plant. The Holiday Inn Express is located at the intersection of I-64 and Hwy 41 and offers complimentary hot full breakfast,free local phone calls, and free highspeed wireless internet. The Holiday Inn Express Evansville North welcomes pets,and have very friendly employees, weekly rate available for extended stay guest. We are striving to be a "Great Hotel Gusts Love" and make it our top priority to make sure your stay is a 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 & Us 41) Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 And Us 41)
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (I-64 & US 41), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.