We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winner....Great rooms/excellent staff...We will return.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Evansville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19600 Elpers Road, I-64 at exit 25A, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Apar Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
livermore ky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Winner....Great rooms/excellent staff...We will return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our stay consisted of my 11 yr old and 9 yr old children, my sister and myself...we had a Jacuzzi suite and the rate was VERY reasonable...and the room was spectacular! The breakfast buffet was outstanding and very fulfilling and extremely clean! The maid service was also outstanding and friendly...Lacey was the maid that was on duty both days of our stay and she was a delight! The pool area is one of the best I have visited (in any INN I have stayed) and we totally enjoyed it....only thing is wish the pool was open later...(ex: midnight :) I will visit this Inn again in the future...I have some pics of the room/Jacuzzi/pool area that I gonna try upload....THANKS TO THE STAFF AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NORTH EVANSVILLE for their kindness!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    24
    7
    12
See reviews for
26
20
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eldorado, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We found this property to be clean, staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good for a complimentary breakfast (bacon, sausage gravy & biscuits, 4 cold cereals, two types of eggs, a selection of yogurts and juices, variety of breads and condiments, fruit and cinnamon rolls). You could tell the staff was really trying to make the stay comfortable and pleasant. They offered hershey kisses in the entrance and ice water with orange slices as you start to the rooms...both a refreshing treat. The only two minor complaints: 1. My husband felt the bed was a little soft (which of curse is a preference, not a problem) 2. They did not offer lotion as one of the complimentary toiletries which I have grown accustomed to receiving and did not pack leaving me without lotion. Next time we are in the Evansville area, this is definitely a property we will look to for lodging.

Room Tip: We requested double queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was very upset, picked this hotel so we could have pool and hot tube and pool was freezing and you couldn't get close to it. The hot tub my bath was hotter then it. Didn't get a wake up call like we asked. Won't be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Ragtrt27,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the pool and hot tub. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, KS
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have never had this happen before: the desk staff couldn't find the rollaway we requested for 40 minutes, then a "manager" called and told us it was against Indiana law to have two double beds and a rollaway in a room, citing a violation of fire code. When we looked into it, there doesn't seem to be any such law. The staff was argumentative and unapologetic, and when we asked for the manager upon checking out we were told he was "off duty" and could not be reached. What kind of manager leaves the premises when he knows there is a customer service issue at hand? And why the strange lie? If they'd told the truth at some point (maybe a missing rollaway??) we could have accepted it as bad luck and stayed. Our experience was just appalling. It's too bad because the room seemed nice and clean.

We did receive a call from the innkeeper the next day. He was very nice, but unfortunately it was too little and too late.

FYI, the pool and hot tub were closed due to a botched painting job when we were there so call before you go...if you still want to stay here. :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear JenniInOz,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry about the policy regarding fire code and the poor customer service you received from our front desk. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stopped on the way to Mid America Truck Show in Louisville. The room was clean and quiet. Located right off I64. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was good eggs biscuits/gravy sausage cereal. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Denny's across street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni R, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I just wanted to take the time to thank you for coming and staying with us. We hope you decide to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel briefly as a stop over on a cross country trip. I think that we were there for 6 hours. Anyway, the hotel was clean and quiet, and the beds are comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful, which was nice because we checked in at 1130 pm and were ready for bed. I am not sure how this happened, but the amount I paid for my room was $10 less than what my quote was. All of those factors allow me to give it an excellent rating, even though I did not stay there for long. Just remember the affordable price when you stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni R, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are so glad that you decided to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. If you are ever in the area again we hope you decide to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

With a rate of $59 per night there leaves little room for disappointment. But this property was a pleasant surprise! Clean, neat and everything worked. Breakfast was more than adequate with pancakes, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, etc.
Away from the main road (I64) so quiet. A great value.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor of three. Get a room on the third floor, no foot traffic noise from abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Roof Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Evansville

Address: 19600 Elpers Road, I-64 at exit 25A, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Apar Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Evansville offers a meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people, continental breakfast, a fitness room, indoor pool, and business center. All rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. Some rooms offer in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 & Us 41) Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 And Us 41)
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.