We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SPOT!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apar Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apar Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Apar Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19600 Elpers Road, Evansville, IN 47711 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT SPOT!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was exceptionally clean, the folks at the front desk were very sweet, the price of the room was a little high, but, well worth it, as pets were allowed.
there was enough space in our room to set up the dog crate, also. The gal at the check-in front desk was VERY helpful suggesting a great steakhouse for us to go to called the Haubstadt Steak house. Fabulous!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    24
    5
    12
See reviews for
25
19
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I thought i will have a nice week with my Husband, till we started to CHECK IN, the lady at the front desk been telling my Husband all about her private stuff and so on... when i came closer she totally ignored me and asked him for his number ... first i thought is all about busines.. but she didnt want to stop and offered him her Facebook page. The rest of the staff been just staying next to her and laughing about some kinda bet. I also heard the (Supervisor) saying if he (which is my Husband) would have checked in hisself, she would made sure to visit him in person after her shift! I was so angry that we started a fight with my Husband... and left this hotel the next morning. Totally unprofessional Staff!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian d, General Manager at Apar Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
I am Brian Davids, the new GM of this property since Nov. 2011, I am glad to say that whoever the staff were on the desk are no longer with us. I train my employees in all areas of professionalism and can say that a situation like this will never accur while I am here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCordsville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The service at this hotel is outstanding. The hotel is very easy to find and access off of US 41. The front desk staff (both at check-in and check-out) were helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was the best breakfast we had on our trip. (We stayed at two other hotels during our trip.) You wanted to go back for seconds. The pool temperature was great. The only downside was the fitness center. They lack some equipment and the cardio machines that are there have seen better days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

So convienient off the interstate. Tremendous room and service. Don't forget the super breakfast every morning. Saves you half the cost of the room. We hope to stay here again soon. Couldn't recommend the place higher. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We have stayed at Holiday Inn express before and haven't had any problems. The lobby was dusty and the computer for customers was filthy. Our room smelled horrible. I think they tried to cover up the smell because dryer sheets were stuck in the AC vent. The curtains had holes in them. We travel alot and we were very disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

I have been travelling to Evansville, Indiana regularly for over 10 years. I stay at this this hotel ONLY when it is convenient to where I need to go. There is nothing special about this hotel. Ritz Carelton and Hilton have little to fear. Rooms are really nothing special and I can tell you far from spotless on several occasions. Service is ok. Breakfast is not as good as most Hampton Inn's I stay at (and I stay at a lot of them). If you can get this for less than $80 a night it is an ok deal but only if you absolutely need to be out in the middle of nowhere. Otherwise I would stay elsewhere in Evansville. Also, it is longer than 10 minutes to downtown (more like 20 minutes). Staff is usually accomodating, and to the hotel's credit they have re-carpeted several rooms and hallways. If you like 27" CRT TV's with really bad picture quality, you'll love this place. High speed wireless is not really that "high speed".

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apar Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apar Inn and Suites

Address: 19600 Elpers Road, Evansville, IN 47711 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apar Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apar Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 & Us 41) Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 And Us 41)
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apar Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.