We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Studio rm is tiny and noisy. Hotel is nice and wish had diff room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Evansville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Evansville East to your Saves list
Residence Inn Evansville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8283 East Walnut Street, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Illinois US
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“The Studio rm is tiny and noisy. Hotel is nice and wish had diff room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've stayed in many Residence Inns since we enjoy having a kitchen and the extra space. This stay was in a studio room with a "queen" bed. It was a mini-queen at best and the room was noisy from a refrigerator that made noise each time it went on or went off- the room was so small this noise dominated the heater noise. It did not overcome the noise from the TV next door or the footsteps above. The staff is terrific at this location. A different room plan may yield better results. If left with a studio choice and on first floor again, I would pass. I would stay here again in a full size room on a top floor. Breakfast was pretty good, no yogurt and fruit selection was pineapple only. Breakfast was ready early which we appreciated.

Room Tip: Pick something other than studio, expect noise from above it on first floor. "Queen" bed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
17
6
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
202 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I just stayed here for one night and used a reward night. The location is very quiet and right across from a beautiful lake. Easy to get to. I was upgraded to a 2 bdr suite and it was very spacious, as I was staying all by myself. Everything was fresh and clean. The front desk clerk was very sweet too. She was in Dental Assisting School and we had a nice chat. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Such a great staff I'd recommend this hotel to anyone! Very comfortable beds as well as great breakfast and social hour cant wait to stay again my next trip to Evansville...................................

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have been here in Evansville, Indiana since October 2012. The hospitality that the staff has given me has been wonderful. The rooms are perfect size, and the fact that some of the rooms have a full kitchen is great. I look forward to staying here until the end of the project.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been staying at the Residence Inn for months, and I do have to say that the staff has been wonderful. They have improved the patio area to accommodate our large business group, which included additional tables and chairs, along with a brand new grill. The Monday thru Wednesday night’s manager’s socials are a wonderful way to end the work day. Scott, the breakfast and dinner representative will always put his best effort forward to make you feel like you are at home. This hotel has made me feel like I am at home and staying with family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler who stays exclusively with Marriott. When there is a not a full Marriott or a Springhill Suites in the market, I turn to Residence Inn by Marriott. This is because of the spacious studio suites and comfort of these hotels where I spend a week at a time. My choice of a Residence in this time is something I regret. The hotel is old, outdated and run down -- quite disappointing, in fact. My suite was cramped and featured out-of-date furniture and a neglected feel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member, and I nearly always select Residence Inn properties when traveling with my children. This hotel had a good location for our recent trip to visit the Lincoln Boyhood home and birth sites. I booked a reward stay a couple days prior to our planned arrival for only a 1 night stay. Upon check in, the front desk agent was polite - but did not acknowledge my Marriott status or offer any type of upgrade.

The room was a bit worn, and the queen bed was the hardest, most uncomfortable of ANY Marriott I have EVER stayed in. The room was tidy, but not clean. There were some stray hairs in the restroom, a touch of toothpaste in the sink, and the dishes were not clean.

The air conditioning was LOUD! I did NOT get a good night's sleep.

Had this not been a reward (complimentary) stay; I would have complained or changed hotels.

One positive was the gentleman that took care of the breakfast. He took pride in his work! The food (although a tiny buffet) was fresh, and well tended.

Overall, there is a brand new Courtyard next door - I would probably book that property over the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, General Manager at Residence Inn Evansville East, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your visit to the the Evansville area! I apologize for our service failures that you experianced during your stay. I have reviewed your feedback with our Leadership Team, if you would like to discuss further offline please feel free to contact directly at the hotel.

Thank you for stayig with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Evansville East

Address: 8283 East Walnut Street, Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Evansville
Evansville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Evansville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.