We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Evansville East

Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Evansville East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7879 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Modern & Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel was modern and clean with comfortable beds. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. My only complaints was the hotel elevator and the hallway to our room smelled of mildew. The smell was not in the lobby or in the rooms just in the elevator and hallway. I am not sure what created this smell. I would be willing to give this hotel another try just in case this was a one time occurrence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
10
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service was excellent, the employees were awesome. The young lady at the desk went way above and beyond to be of assistance. The women working the breakfast area were friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very professional. Special note to Danielle and Cody, they are awesome. They will do everything they can to make your stay in Evansville enjoyable. The rooms are quiet and the water pressure in the shower is fantastic. The cleaning people were very professional. The hotel is located across the street from several good places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had to go back for a funeral. Spent a week in this hotel. Had a large king room. It was neat, clean, well equipped with a fridge, freezer and microwave. The front desk staff was the best I've ever encountered. They were friendly, very helpful and accommodating, and really cared about us and our comfort. The breakfast area was always well stocked, neat and clean. The food choices were above average. They provided a local paper and USA Today each day. The only area of improvement I can comment on is housekeeping, and that's only because I was there for a week. The things that bothered me would not be noticeable on a shorter stay and I won't nit pick. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberville, Ohio
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is clean, convenient, comfortable, and all for a decent price. I have been pleasantly pleased overall. Keep up the good work! The staff is knowledgable and willing to offer help. The public and private areas always seem to be clean and pleasant. It is quiet here, too. That is a plus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here when visiting a friend for his son's graduation. This is a great location and very close to everything. In fact in walking distance to alot of places! The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were clean as well. Great staff and breakfast as well. If we ever go back to Evansville we will definitely stay here again! Very affordable prices as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel has smaller rooms than other branches of the same brand BUT they make up for it by providing a lot better breakfast than most others. Healthy options, including grab-n-go stuff for when you're in a hurry. Good coffee and various tea options as well. The place is clean throughout and staff is friendly. The workout equipment looked new, though I didn't get a chance to test them out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville East

Address: 7879 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! From top to bottom, the Fairfield Inn Evansville West features wonderful upgrades including 32" flat LCD TVs in all guest rooms, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, new tile in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in lobby, new carpet, seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more. Breakfast features waffles, hot breakfast sandwiches, cereals, fresh fruit, breads and danishes, and juice. Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, attractions, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Evansville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.