We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice property, well kept!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Extravaganza
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Flora, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice property, well kept!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

First Experience with this Hampton Inn location, but normally select their properties due to great history. I had a few disappointments but nothing terrible. I could have swore that online I had selected 2 Queen beds, but on arrival it was a King bed. The manager who was on, and working the front desk was quick to make the change and get us the proper room. There was some delay in checking in, as someone else had mentioned it appears they can only check in one person at a time, and there was another couple who were checking in. For a hotel this size, I would have expected a 2nd clerk and terminal to process arrivals. The guy who got us checked in, was very friendly and welcoming, he offered his experience and suggestions for eating locations in the area if we were interested. The room was well decorated and welcoming. The feel was more like a Hilton, but with the Hampton price. The 1st and only issue in the room, which I did not complain about was under the toilet seat someone had not cleaned very good, and there was dried urine on the ring of the toilet. There was nothing else wrong with the room. The rooms had a nice desk and closet area, with lighting inside on on top just under the ceiling. The Air worked fine, the room was equipped with a fridge and microwave. The internet was quality. The breakfast was a bonus which you sometimes do not get at Hampton Inn properties without an extra add on. The typical egg with cheese omelets, oatmeal, breakfast ham, breakfast potatoes, muffins, toast, bagels, juice, coffee and yogurt were available. There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area. The staff were even checking on all the hotel visitors asking if they were okay, and how their stay was, and offering to clear their trash. I was impressed with the responsive staff, and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your good review and kind words! I will let my Executive Housekeeper know of the issue in the room so that she can bring that up with her team and I appreciate you letting me know. I do appreciate all the nice things you said about our Front Office Team. We strive to treat every guest like family and let our "Hospitality Soar!" Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    77
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
110
40
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bennington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

spent the weekend to spend time with daughter. front desk was under staffed at time of check in with one person working with little experience. received room key for third floor but no room number on key, had to return to front desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I do apologize for this inconvenience. We do have a new front desk agent and I am continuing to train her. There is a lot to learn in the hospitality business and she is learning very quickly. I do again sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and I do hope you come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Everything was good, as usual! Long-time Hampton customer and have come to expect the excellent facilities and service Hampton represents. This stay was no exception. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and very kind words! Come see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinmundy, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Facility is modern and clean, staff was friendly and helpful, room was very adequate for a family night stay, pool water was a bit cloudy, complimentary breakfast was pretty good for being free. Location is very close to a wide variety of restaurants....on-duty manager even gave us a list of recommended restaurants, which was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I always want a good place to go eat when I travel so I want to make sure our guests get a good place to go eat! We do have an awesome location and thank you for the good review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

You just always know what you are going to get at this hotel. It's a standard Hampton Inn. Very clean, relatively new.
Desk staff was very friendly and informative. Easiest part of my trip to Evansville was dealing with the Hampton.
Air conditioning unit is a bit loud, and they could use a few more tv channels. But, I'll be back here soon.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for the great review and kind words. We will be happy to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Checked-in and manager on duty saw our 2 kids and immediately gave them a box of crayons and a coloring postcard! Kids were so excited! Checked into the room and it was really nice. One downfall was that the room had a desk, which would've been fine, but this one was in a organizational unit connected to the closet. So unless you were front and center, hard to use, especially when trying to use as a family. Pool was nice and opened up to a large patio that overlooked a river. There was someone from corporate, I believe, walking around taking note of things that needed repair around pool room (like fogged up windows). Had a wonderful free breakfast which had a good selection to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We love our pool as well! It is the largest in the Evansville area in all the hotels! I am very pleased you had a great stay with us and please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Though as always the beds were comfortable, overall I was disappointed with this Hampton. The lobby was not air conditioned and very hot. When we registered the employee was abrupt and acted as if we were bothering her. The breakfast would have been good if they had not run out of the omlett and fruit. To take the place of the omlett they brought out their scrambled eggs which are always bad. The meat was very dry (a little water in the warmer would have made a world of difference). And again no air conditioning in the breakfast area so we were all sweating by the time we left the area. I do not think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I do apologize that our A/C was out. We are currently working on that to get it fixed and I do sincerely apologize for that inconvenience. I have already spoken with the particular person you are referring to at my front desk and I can assure you that it will not happen again. My breakfast staff has been made aware of our standards and retraining is in progress. I thank you for taking the time to let me know because I am always looking for ways to make our guests more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#3 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.