We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Extravaganza
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Evansville, United States
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a great Hampton to stay at. Starting from my call for a reservation to checking in and asking for extra pillows to our check out it was a great relaxing stay! Clean, Quiet, Friendly experienxed staff! Great location also with lots of Restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We price ourselves on awesome guest service! Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    61
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
91
33
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a All-Star Baseball tournament that my son's team participated in. The rooms were quite a bit smaller than the Hampton on the North Side, but they were still clean and comfortable. The hot and ready breakfast was great to get the boys full of energy before their 8am game and the large pool was a nice distraction from the competition. I'd definitely recommend staying in this hotel. We didn't have much interaction with the staff, except for the unbelievably nice and friendly housekeeper who was mopping the lobby floors. She smiled at us each time we passed through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review! Come see us again for your next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was the best hotel we have stayed at this season. My daughter is on a travel softball team and we frequently stay at different hotels. This one was by far the cleanist and the staff were wonderful to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you! We love having well behaved teams here! You all were fantastic and all the kids were well mannered so I am gonna say thank you to you as well! Come see us next time you all are in for tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn offered outstanding customer service. Adjectives that come to mind are: friendly, accommodating, proactive, caring and offer a comfortable visit. The location is ideal to have easy access to the Evansville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I really like all those adjectives, as that is what we strive for! Thank you! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was very convenient for everything we did, close to restaurants, shopping and freeway. The rooms are decorated nicely and the beds are comfortable. Nice amenities, I like that they use sturdy paper cups that are wrapped and sealed in plastic wrap rather than regular glasses. There is a microwave, coffee maker and condiments in the room. The rooms are very clean and appear to be recently updated. There is complementary WIFI in the hotel and the rooms. complementary full breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Come see us again on your next vacation! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here one night while visiting friends in Evansville. Great location along a stretch of several nice restaurants. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was very clean. Very comfortable beds, nice bathroom and the tv was a nice flat panel bigger than most places. Breakfast was very good in the morning with several hot items available. Overall, I would certainly stay here again without thinking twice. We didn't have time to use the pool, but we went down and checked it out. Large rectangle pool with plenty of room around the pool for people to sit and visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I am so pleased you had a great stay! Thank you for the great review! Definitely check out our pool next time you are here. We have the largest pool in hotels in all of Evansville. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This Hampton Inn is the best I have stayed in. The Evansville Hampton Inn had great service and a manager who was terrific. I would highly recommend. Great location, amenities and overall experience. As a business traveler with many hotels on my radar---this is the place I would recommend in this city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review and kind words! We make customer service our #1 priority here and it is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.