We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated & contemporary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Extravaganza
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Updated & contemporary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn during a business trip. The rooms are updated in a contemporary fresh design. Beds are comfortable with new mattresses. The bathrooms are small but updated and functional. You can't go wrong with this one !!! Will stay there again on my next trip in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    58
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
81
30
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Celestine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Pillows need to be more firm to sleep on. We are a middle-aged couple that like to have firm pillows to sleep on. The hotel was clean and friendly to everyone and we will stay there again the next time that we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Breakfast was one of the worst we have experienced in a Hampton. HHonors not mentioned. I would say if you just need a nights sleep and this was your only option bed was good. Otherwise, I would suggest you select another hotel. Oh and by the way I never give out bad reviews. I usually chalk it up to good days bad days and leave it at that. I would not say it was poor but for sure bordering on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash CH, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Needs some work. Not very clean and bathrooms drains not working very well. The ice vending area has a bad smell do to the staff not taking trash out. The carpet has stains. I have always been a fan of Hampton, think I need to start looking for a new chain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was worried this hotel would be worn or dirty when a family member reminded me it was an older hotel. However, it looks as if it were JUST remodeled (I stayed there in June of 2013). Very modern room decor; nicely done. Nice colors though the colors in the hallway were a bit crazy. Nice lobby. It seemed clean and smelled clean. Drain in the shower flowed well and did not back up. Not much bathroom counter space (we stayed in a room with 1 king bed), but was definitely happy with the hotel and at our family's wedding group rate of $85 a night, it was great. We did not try the free breakfast or use the pool or any other amenities. How could you choose the hotel breakfast when the Dounut Bank is just down the road? :) Staff was friendly and helpful. Thermostat in room seemed to be accurate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while visiting family. When room was booked the wrong date was chosen. Clerk was very understanding and took the time to rebook the room for the correct night and to reverse the No Show charge for the previous night. Room was very comfortable and in good location close to highway and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a fantastic and comfortable stay. Breakfast items were great... We rented two rooms as we are a family of 6 and both rooms were very nice. The staff was very helpful as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.