We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerous Side Entry at This Hampton Inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evansville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Extravaganza
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Dangerous Side Entry at This Hampton Inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice. Both times I tripped on the step at the side entrance. It came back to me after I did it this time. It is not marked with a yellow stripe so it is barely visible. I crashed my head with full force both times into the plastic guard that is over the key card slot. It protrudes about 8" from the wall. Almost lost my eye this time. My temple is still store. My back hurts and my new eyeglasses are badly damaged. The desk clerk said give her some ice. Gee, he didn't ask if I was even all right. He should have filed a safety report. Also, he should have called an ambulance. I was NOT all right. I may sue . I had to pay a guy here to fix my glasses and now they are missing some of the little stones. They don't make these anymore. . .

Then, some idiot took my sterile wash cloths that I use for my eyes out of the washer and threw them on their dirty counter. How do I know whose dirty hands were touching my laundry? I was so angry. They need to have a sign in sheet and a special key for the laundry room. I was waiting for some guy's clothes to dry for an hour. It wouldn't have gotten them anywhere to throw my stuff on the counter because they had to wait for me to dry my things after the guy with the hour-long drying time. Sheesh! What rude and selfish people. I will never stay at a Hampton Inn again.

The maid and the breakfast person were very nice. Other than that, I have no further use for them.

Room Tip: Do not book a room at the side door or at least don't use that side door--it's very dangerou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    70
    30
    15
    7
See reviews for
102
35
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This is a very nice hotel its newly renovated and I loved it. The staff were extremely helpful, they went out of their way to assist me with my questions. The rooms were great and they have a managers reception every evening. Would give them a 10 if I could!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My wife and I have stayed he before. The staff has always gone out of there way to make our stay wonderful. We love the beds! The hotel is next to some water and the water foul are nice to watch. We rate this hotel 10 out of 10.
Thank you
Sean
Smyrna TN

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel religiously for the past 3 years for work purposes. When it comes to hotels in Evansville I highly recommend staying here. The HGI next door is nicer, but also more pricey. This hotel is clean and is everything you have come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Hampton Inn has done a nice job of standardizing their hotels across the board.

The really nice thing about this Hampton is it's location. It is right near all of the restaurants and shopping. If you have to stay in Evansville, this is the best bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Gets really busy during the week because of business travel. Get online to request your room ahead o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Hampton Inn in Evansville had a very friendly staff. The accommodations were nice, clean and comfortable. They don't have double queens. Just standard double rooms. The sheets don't stay on the bed well. The complimentary breakfast is good to start the day and makes the value of the room even better compared to other hotels. It is covenient to concert sites and the casino. Lots of resturaunts and shopping options nearby. The hotel was even accommodating of our early departure without us asking. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel accomodations are fine and similar to other Hampton Inns. It is conveniently located and several restaurants are in walking distance. The only problem was the lack of wireless internet in the room. You can connect through a hardwire, which we did, but we brought more than one laptop. Apparently you can connect to wireless in the lobby but we did not try that.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butlerville, Indiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Convenient location with plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. Friendly reception and lots of space in this property. Nice pool area and fitness area. Continuing the Hampton and Hilton tradition of excellence. I plan to return when in town for business.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#4 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.