We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Evansville

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Evansville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Inn Express Evansville
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Evansville to your Saves list
100 S. Green River Rd., Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I am a platinum member and stay an average of 200 nights per year at Intercontinental properties.
This facility is old and far from Evansville. When I checked in the reception person was watching TV in the breakfast area and seemed not very happy to see us. He wasn't sure if there was an ice machine on the 2nd floor. I called to ask why the TV remote wasn't working and he wasn't sure of the problem which I finally figured out on my own. I wanted the latest possible checkout (day early because of noise) and latest they would give was 2:00pm. I have had managers extend courtesy late checkouts as late as 5:00pm but they would not bend here. Occupancy was quite low so that should not have been a problem. My main complaint with this property was management. They just don't seem to care. Never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Has changed names to Homelife Suites or Home Suites in the last month. Its a 2 star motel and fair. It's an older property so shows a little wear on the carpet and furniture. Reasonably clean. Loud air conditioner but not much worse than the standard window units at this type of hotel. I unfortunately got the room in the middle which meant walking up the stairs on the far end and then back to my room but no big deal. The price was reasonable however and that is what gives it an average rating. Staff was friendly and they had a good layout for dinner (grilled chicken, baked beans, potato salad, chips and drinks. For a one night stay over and a single person it's okay wouldn't take the family there.

Room Tip: Get one close to the ends of the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We often stay at Holiday Inn Express facilities because we know what to expect - this stay was no exception. The room was clean, well laid out. Breakfast was the typical HI Express fare, but hot and fresh. We loved that it was totally non-smoking!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have "lived" at this hotel for about 3 months while working in the area. The staff was exceptional and the service much better than another hotel I stayed at in the same area. The location makes it very easy to get to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. If you stay here, be sure to say hi to MaryBeth at breakfast. She is incredibly friendly and willing to go out of her way to make your stay memorable. She actually showed me scenic places to walk close by the hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here visiting another daughter at UE. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was extremely friendly. Upon check-in the front desk staffperson was able to switch us from a king room to 2 queens for no extra charge. The room we were in had many electrical outlets, enough to plug in all we had brought with us. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

The room was clean and nice. King bed with plenty of room. The breakfast was out of just about everything but I don't stay here for the breakfast.
Workout facility is small but no different than any other Holiday Inn Express.

However - there are tons of restaurants around the hotel so we never had need of any long trips for good food.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stopped here on opur way out to St Louis, MO. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Sound proofing was very good and we were on the first floor by the pool. Breakfast bar left a little to be desired, not a lot of choices but enough to get your day started. At the end of a tiring day it was great to receive a warm greeting when we checked in. Next morning staff was just as friendly as the ones the night before.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evansville

Address: 100 S. Green River Rd., Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.