We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From check in to check out, a great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“From check in to check out, a great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

As soon as we walked in the door, my husband and I were greeted with a smile from a very friendly front desk clerk. She welcomed us and got us checked in quickly, even allowing us to select what part of the hotel we would like to stay in. We were exhausted after arriving late that night but decided to head down to the bar area for a snack. The server was very pleasant, though a bit overwhelmed by a sudden onslaught of customers. After having a quick bite, we went back to our room and were able to get to sleep quickly. The bed was pretty comfy, but I have no idea why the pillows were so tiny. There was no noise from other guests, and the airport (which is in the hotel's back yard) closes at midnight so there was no interruption of sleep from planes. The room itself was large, but the bathroom was smaller than other hotels we normally stay at. Some upkeep could be done to take care of mildew around fixtures, but it wasn't unbearable for one night. The next morning we headed downstairs for breakfast. Options included eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, waffles, yogurt, cereal, and oatmeal. Everything we had was great. I will say that if you're hoping to sleep in and have a room overlooking the atrium, you will likely be out of luck. Kids were in the swimming pool at 7:30 the morning we checked out. It was no bother to us because we left early, but that could be frustrating if you were hoping to get some extra sleep. All in all, we were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for a great review! We love to hear from our guests and especially like to know you were able to try many of our ammenities that we offer! Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
16
1
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This reviewer has stayed at this facility several times, presenting Continuing Education seminars. This property has gone through several medallion changes, and the latest is under the IHG banner: "Holiday Inn."
The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and comfortable, The beds are comfy, the amenities are good. Previous visits have included using the in-house restaurant, but not of this visit. Again, previously, the restaurant (there is a bar, too) was acceptable in offerings and prices.
The staff are very helpful (there was no doorperson/bellperson upon arriving) and the hotel does provide shuttle service. The conference room (again, this was a repeat visit) was more than adequate.
The only "error" was that on checking in, this reviewer did ask for a complimentary 1:00 p.m. late checkout (which is usually granted, based upon this traveler's IHG status.) The front desk person said that the sleeping room keys would work until 3:00 p.m., but the next day this reviewer had to return to the front desk to get the keys redone so that this reviewer could return to the sleeping room at noon.
This facility does have a pool (never has been used by this reviewer.)
This property is very close indeed to the Evansville Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review and noticing that we keep making improvements! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This worked out very well for me. I wanted to visit my grandchildren and have something special for them to do. We stayed all night, swam in the pool and went for pizza. The room and pool were clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast in the morning was good. Perfect for my situation.

Room Tip: Our balcony overlooked the lobby/pool area. The girls enjoyed standing on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We enjoy hearing that you had a great time at our hotel with your grandchildren! We love knowing we are family friendly and that we were a great getaway for you and your family. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was my second stay here. Both stays were business - related. I was a guest at this hotel this past weekend to attend a conference and I looked forward to my stay. The rooms face either the outside/back of the hotel, or the lobby. The rooms facing the lobby have balconies although there is no furniture on the balconies. The lobby is beautifully done, with tables and chairs, greenery, and random seating all around. The lobby also contains the pool, which is unusual, but it doesn't detract from the overall ambiance. It does get noisy at times, but they close the pool at 10 p.m., thank goodness. The lobby does get noisy at times so keep that in mind if you want a really quiet room. Our group had a cocktail hour in the lobby which was very enjoyable, with piano music and a lot of conversation. I doubt that it disturbed anyone since it only lasted about an hour and was over at 6:30 p.m. I found all of the hotel staff to be more than accommodating. The servers were polite, friendly and attentive, and when I asked one of them for a fork I received it quickly. I was pleased to note that the hotel sales manager was onsite during our entire event and available for issues from no paper towels in the restroom to the conference room temperature, and she was with us as we lined up for our lunch buffet. This was a real pleasure since I have attended many conferences where the hotel sales person was nowhere in sight and there was no help available. The beds are very comfortable. I just wish they would return to regular size pillows rather than the postage-stamp sized ones they have now. The double-bed rooms are a bit small for sharing a room; the counter in the bathroom does not have much space for women's items, and also there is no chair other than the desk chair. The hotel location is kind of away from the city. There are restaurants in the area but they are not easy to find if you are not familiar with the area. The food in the hotel is excellent. There is a nice-sized bar right off the lobby where you can order food. Breakfast is free and there is plenty to choose from, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and a choice of breads, yogurt, and cereal. it is served buffet style.I would be glad to have the opportunity to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose an outside room if you want to see the sky or want a lot of quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a great review! We really appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing and for letting others know what a great hotel option we can be for them! We love the fact that you noticed our sales team is available during our functions as we feel this is what sets us apart from our competition. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Don't go into this with big city expectations. It's quick, easy and clean. Nothing to complain about, nothing amazing but perfect for an early a.m. Flight. Nice looking indoor pool. Full of kids when we were there but it was prom time. Easy check in and we slept very well.

Room Tip: Center atrium pool is loud but rooms are protected from sound. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review and taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, OK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

It is a great hotel and reasonably priced. Locations close to where I had business. Shuttle service to and from my office and airport. Great food bar of the morning. Highly recommended. Wife stayed at hotels one day and enjoyed the exercise room and facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for a five star review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014


Personally I'm not overly impressed with this IHG property.
The reviews from advisors are mostly accurate.
Ranked ninth on Trip Advisor in city is probably accurate over all.
Staff was friendly and everything looked clean.
The airport is two minutes from here.
They just miss the mark in some areas. To the average non business travels, you probably won't notice any short comings.
Business travelers will see where some stuff is done on the cheap compared to other properties.
I discovered in the morning that they did not replace the coffee in my room (that sucked).
Lack of outlet plugs and the ones that are there are loose. Signs of poor craftsmanship when installing new finishing over the old.




Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are always grateful to our guests for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We strive to be the best in our delivery of customer service and are always looking for ways to exceed our guests expectations. We hope you will choose us in the future.

Sincerely,

Stacie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Address: 7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether working or relaxing, the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is the perfect place to revive. The Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is less than a mile from Evansville Regional Airport. Your groups and teams are welcome and will be accomodated with large meeting spaces and tons of space to gather in our lobbys and public areas. Our renovation is complete so come and see our new look. Dont miss out on our new offering of a free hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests...the eggs are real and so is the bacon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Evansville
Evansville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.