We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Evansville, IN.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Cleveland, OH
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Evansville, IN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was in Evansville on business. I stayed at the Holiday Inn there. It was formerly a Marriott. I stayed there when it was a Marriott as well. It is fine. The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. I was quickly picked-up by the hotel shuttle from the airport, no more than 5 minutes away. The room was clean and quiet. The restaurant for dinner was fine. Breakfast was fine as well. As I have to return to Evansville on business I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty, the best compliment we can get is when a guest tells us they will return! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
15
1
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and maintained. Pool is inside with special lighting effects. Comfortable. Nice staff. Will stay again. Good parking well lite. Inside rooms look over indoor court yard. Hot tub and pool are in the courtyard.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for you great feedback. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Evansville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto Pass, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

spacious rooms, open atrium, balconys, coffee ready in foyer and just about everything you need except breakfast. the desk clerk was very nice and friendly.didnt really stay long enough to check it out.

Room Tip: we didnt choose but was very satisfied on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay! We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience so much and look forward to having you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed in the holiday inn at Evansville airport 4-5 times now, and after my most recent stay feel that I should leave some feedback.

The hotel is undeniable convenient and reasonable value for money. The rooms are in good condition, but wanted to share a few gripes I encountered (not the first time either in some cases)

The pool is in an odd location - right in the middle of the open-plan ground floor. It is looking very tired now - particularly the jacuzzi which looks like it was popped out of a cement mould some-time in the 19th century. Similarly the entry to the pool area is shabby, door handles falling off (on to my toe - ouch - lucky them I'm not the 'suing' type) and concrete protruding from parts of the floor. Not great for kids.

One evening I noticed a number of kids late around the jacuzzi - fine - but the following day was disgusted to find half-chewed pizza crusts and candy wrappers around the pool area. It had obviously not been attended to by staff, or the cleaning staff simply don't care. We are talking about food waste being scattered on the floor next to the jacuzzi until the following afternoon, when I went down there (with my children, who were equally disgusted) and swept the mess away myself.

There was also no info pack in my room (room service menu etc) - fortunately I had two rooms and the other had one. Not ideal for a single traveller though. Or is it...? Having ordered a simple steak, I was intrigued by what was brought to me. It looked like a giant lamb kofta - mincemeat re-formed into a giant sausage shape. I guess it was (once capable of being) a steak, but it was terrible quality, badly cooked (medium-rare, felt like rubber) and tasteless. The chips had been re-fried at least twice, overall the meal was pretty much inedible. I was starving but could not bring myself to eat more than a few bites.

The breakfast spread in the morning was appreciated and is low-key, with serving staff being very friendly and helpful - much appreciated.

On my final day I was going to take a shower prior to a long say travelling. Sadly there was no hot water - I mean NOTHING came out of the tap. (For the record - management if you're reading this/give a hoot - it was 5th floor on 4th March 2013)

This is appalling by any standards.

I mentioned it when checking out and was told - yes they must be doing some work - I'm sure it will come on later. You mean when I'm thousands of miles away on a plane? Great!!!

Between the condition of the pool and the blase attitude of the reception staff towards the lack of hot water - this place has lost my business.

The pool area (and bathrooms in the rooms) are in desperate need of refurbishment, and I draw the line after my last stay.

To put it bluntly, the quality of this hotel was embarrassing. No hot water??? Seriously???? And not even a proper apology or offer of compensation?

I hope they can get it together and improve things as it's a convenient location and quite a nice building (very open plan, catches the afternoon sun).

But until then... I will be staying at one of the (many) alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay, we will look into your concerns so we can continue to improve our service and facilities. We would love to have you back as our guest, and will work hard to continue increasing our service levels and be able to deliver to you a great guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although I live only 2 miles from the hotel, my family chose to 'get-away' for a night. Thank you Ted, Tamara, and Judy (Breakfast) for a great break from the daily grind. The hotel renovation looks spectacular and certainly appears more user friendly than it ever did as a Marriott property. Great job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We enjoy hearing from our guests and I will be happy to pass along your comments to our team members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one evening for my husbands birthday. I was not overly impressed. While we did have a nice person checking us in, the man that was there later on was very rude and impersonal. I did not like how there was not any information on the hotel or things to do in the area. The pool was closed by 9:30 on a Saturday night. That was the part we were looking forward too. Also our toilet hardly flushed and the shower had a drip so it sounded like a ringing noise, all night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel used to be part of the Marriott and now Holiday Inn still keeps up the quality. Rooms are clean, friendly staff, easy to get to airport, good breakfast area, and knowledgable front registration staff. Great place to bring the kids for swimming pool.

Room Tip: Some early morning noise because of airport but still an excellent hotedl.y
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Address: 7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether working or relaxing, the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is the perfect place to revive. The Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is less than a mile from Evansville Regional Airport. Your groups and teams are welcome and will be accomodated with large meeting spaces and tons of space to gather in our lobbys and public areas. Our renovation is complete so come and see our new look. Dont miss out on our new offering of a free hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests...the eggs are real and so is the bacon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Evansville
Evansville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.