We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've traveled a lot and stayed at many hotels; this one was great! Stayed overnight to catch a very early flight. Was a little over $100 with taxes and well worth saving my mother the hastle of driving us at 4:30am from Henderson, KY. Thought the look was very classy. The bar was nice with lots of flat screen tvs. Seemed family friendly. The indoor pool could get loud but that didn't bother us. The rooms were very clean and the look was very modern and new. Free shuttle to airport, can I say more?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
41
20
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was very pleased to get this great hotel for a great price on Priceline Express Deals. Nice, clean rooms, spacious interior, and an excellent bar. Also the free breakfast was one of the best I've seen! Pool is interior. Spa is a bit old, but better than nothing.

Room Tip: Balconies on interior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here last week while in town for business. I recieved excellent service. The location is a little distant, but overall a nice place to stay. The breakfast could have been beter. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel, we appreciate your business and are excited to hear you would stay at our location again when you are in Evansville. We value your business and look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in Evansville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very convenient to the airport for an early departure the rooms are ok, the staff not very well trained in customer service, I would say staff not customer service oriented, they seemed young and annoyed that you ask questions or ask for help, pricey but you pay for the convenient location close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us. The information you have provided to us is a valuable opportunity to improve our hotel service. I would like to apologize for the level of customer service you experienced, it is certainly not the level of service we strive to offer our guests. Your comments will help us address these issues so that other guests do not have to experience this level of customer service. I hope you will accept our apologies, and the next time you are in Evansville please give us another chance to show you our true service spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the hotel the other night for a business meeting. I flew in to meet a colleague and we had both a dinner and breakfast meeting at the hotel.

When I first walked into the hotel, It was VERY impressive. Check in was quick, staff was courteous.

Went to the bar to meet with my colleague who was already sitting at a table. We sat at the table unacknowledged for several minutes. We finally had to go to the bar and grab one of the 7 employees behind the bar and ask them to wait on us.

Later when needing my drink refilled my waitress did not come so i went to the bar and got a refill myself. I could see that 3 of the ladies were in discussion about something when one lady threw her hands up in the air and said "shoot me now" and walked away. I have no idea the content of this conversation, but just thought it was a lil unprofessional in front of a bar full of people. Later I learned the young lady throwing the temper tantrum was the bar manager for the evening.

My room was clean and comfortable, but its getting tired. The carpet and drapes were a bit dated.

With all this being said I WOULD stay here again as I am in the Customer Service business and understand we can all have an "off" night. The location to the airport is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear David P,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I'm pleased to know that the check-in staff was quick and courteous. I am sorry to hear that the service you received from the bar was unacceptable. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and found the service great. The breakfast is well above the other places we have stayed. The atrium lobby has a everything ... pool, spa, bar, business center, etc. We definitely will return.

It's a great place for business meetings and well as special occasions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Only spent one night but found it to be very accommodating. Everything was remodeled. Lobby was done very well. Indoor pool looked inviting, clean, but did not use it. New bar and restaurant looked great also but did not use them. Check in and out went very smooth and quick. Rooms were clean with new furnishings.Windows were clean. Bed and sheets were comfortable. Room service was quick and actually good. Not much to pick from on the menu but at least they offer it. Nothing within walking distance except Dairy Queen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#3 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 34 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Address: 7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether working or relaxing, the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is the perfect place to revive. The Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is less than a mile from Evansville Regional Airport. Your groups and teams are welcome and will be accomodated with large meeting spaces and tons of space to gather in our lobbys and public areas. Our renovation is complete so come and see our new look. Dont miss out on our new offering of a free hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests...the eggs are real and so is the bacon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Evansville
Evansville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.