We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here last week while in town for business. I recieved excellent service. The location is a little distant, but overall a nice place to stay. The breakfast could have been beter. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel, we appreciate your business and are excited to hear you would stay at our location again when you are in Evansville. We value your business and look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in Evansville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
15
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very convenient to the airport for an early departure the rooms are ok, the staff not very well trained in customer service, I would say staff not customer service oriented, they seemed young and annoyed that you ask questions or ask for help, pricey but you pay for the convenient location close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us. The information you have provided to us is a valuable opportunity to improve our hotel service. I would like to apologize for the level of customer service you experienced, it is certainly not the level of service we strive to offer our guests. Your comments will help us address these issues so that other guests do not have to experience this level of customer service. I hope you will accept our apologies, and the next time you are in Evansville please give us another chance to show you our true service spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the hotel the other night for a business meeting. I flew in to meet a colleague and we had both a dinner and breakfast meeting at the hotel.

When I first walked into the hotel, It was VERY impressive. Check in was quick, staff was courteous.

Went to the bar to meet with my colleague who was already sitting at a table. We sat at the table unacknowledged for several minutes. We finally had to go to the bar and grab one of the 7 employees behind the bar and ask them to wait on us.

Later when needing my drink refilled my waitress did not come so i went to the bar and got a refill myself. I could see that 3 of the ladies were in discussion about something when one lady threw her hands up in the air and said "shoot me now" and walked away. I have no idea the content of this conversation, but just thought it was a lil unprofessional in front of a bar full of people. Later I learned the young lady throwing the temper tantrum was the bar manager for the evening.

My room was clean and comfortable, but its getting tired. The carpet and drapes were a bit dated.

With all this being said I WOULD stay here again as I am in the Customer Service business and understand we can all have an "off" night. The location to the airport is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear David P,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I'm pleased to know that the check-in staff was quick and courteous. I am sorry to hear that the service you received from the bar was unacceptable. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and found the service great. The breakfast is well above the other places we have stayed. The atrium lobby has a everything ... pool, spa, bar, business center, etc. We definitely will return.

It's a great place for business meetings and well as special occasions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Only spent one night but found it to be very accommodating. Everything was remodeled. Lobby was done very well. Indoor pool looked inviting, clean, but did not use it. New bar and restaurant looked great also but did not use them. Check in and out went very smooth and quick. Rooms were clean with new furnishings.Windows were clean. Bed and sheets were comfortable. Room service was quick and actually good. Not much to pick from on the menu but at least they offer it. Nothing within walking distance except Dairy Queen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had to stay here overnight because they were the only hotel we could find with a room so we could go to Holiday World the next day. The outside seems nice from a distance, but is dirty when you get close to the property. The windows all around the building, inside and out, are dirty. The room was clean enough, however a couple of small stains on the rug that appeared to be blood. Requested an air mattress since they did not have the 2 queens we were promised, and got a rollaway instead. The rollaway mattress was disgusting. Bathroom wallpaper was peeling and stained. Got very little good sleep since there were several very loud-mouth kids running up & down the hall until 1 AM in the morning. (no joke.....til 1 AM) Could not call the front desk to complain because I was sandwiched in a king bed between two teenagers that were trying to sleep. Only thing I liked at this hotel was the morning breakfast buffet, which was very good. I will try to plan better next time because I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us this past week, the information you have provided to us is a valuable opportunity to improve our hotel service. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, I am happy to see that you were pleased with the breakfast buffet. The renovation of the hotel is now complete and we hope that when you’re in Evansville next time you will please give us another chance to show you our true service spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRENTWOOD
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Now, THIS is quite the lobby! Atrium roof, swimming pool & spa, restaurant, glass elevators, etc. all in one large space. We got a great deal on Priceline Express the afternoon of our stay. The room was spacious and clean, altho both my wife and I found the mattress to be quite firm. Both of our backs were a bit stiff in the morning, and that usually never happens to me. We never picked up any pool noise, since our room was on the outside. But we never noticed any noise anyway.The breakfast buffet is exceptional, with good food, white tablecloths, and wonderful serving ladies who were almost too willing to help (I turned down juice four times!). Altogether we were impressed and would be willing to give the beds another chance.

Room Tip: We usually do as well as we can price-wise by using coupon books, Kayak, or Priceline Express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Address: 7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether working or relaxing, the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is the perfect place to revive. The Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is less than a mile from Evansville Regional Airport. Your groups and teams are welcome and will be accomodated with large meeting spaces and tons of space to gather in our lobbys and public areas. Our renovation is complete so come and see our new look. Dont miss out on our new offering of a free hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests...the eggs are real and so is the bacon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Evansville
Evansville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.