We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, modern and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and found the service great. The breakfast is well above the other places we have stayed. The atrium lobby has a everything ... pool, spa, bar, business center, etc. We definitely will return.

It's a great place for business meetings and well as special occasions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
36
16
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Only spent one night but found it to be very accommodating. Everything was remodeled. Lobby was done very well. Indoor pool looked inviting, clean, but did not use it. New bar and restaurant looked great also but did not use them. Check in and out went very smooth and quick. Rooms were clean with new furnishings.Windows were clean. Bed and sheets were comfortable. Room service was quick and actually good. Not much to pick from on the menu but at least they offer it. Nothing within walking distance except Dairy Queen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had to stay here overnight because they were the only hotel we could find with a room so we could go to Holiday World the next day. The outside seems nice from a distance, but is dirty when you get close to the property. The windows all around the building, inside and out, are dirty. The room was clean enough, however a couple of small stains on the rug that appeared to be blood. Requested an air mattress since they did not have the 2 queens we were promised, and got a rollaway instead. The rollaway mattress was disgusting. Bathroom wallpaper was peeling and stained. Got very little good sleep since there were several very loud-mouth kids running up & down the hall until 1 AM in the morning. (no joke.....til 1 AM) Could not call the front desk to complain because I was sandwiched in a king bed between two teenagers that were trying to sleep. Only thing I liked at this hotel was the morning breakfast buffet, which was very good. I will try to plan better next time because I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us this past week, the information you have provided to us is a valuable opportunity to improve our hotel service. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, I am happy to see that you were pleased with the breakfast buffet. The renovation of the hotel is now complete and we hope that when you’re in Evansville next time you will please give us another chance to show you our true service spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRENTWOOD
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Now, THIS is quite the lobby! Atrium roof, swimming pool & spa, restaurant, glass elevators, etc. all in one large space. We got a great deal on Priceline Express the afternoon of our stay. The room was spacious and clean, altho both my wife and I found the mattress to be quite firm. Both of our backs were a bit stiff in the morning, and that usually never happens to me. We never picked up any pool noise, since our room was on the outside. But we never noticed any noise anyway.The breakfast buffet is exceptional, with good food, white tablecloths, and wonderful serving ladies who were almost too willing to help (I turned down juice four times!). Altogether we were impressed and would be willing to give the beds another chance.

Room Tip: We usually do as well as we can price-wise by using coupon books, Kayak, or Priceline Express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Pleasant and accommodating! We stayed here for one night during our vacation and honestly I was a little scared by some of the other reviews. No worries though, everything has been updated, the staff has been very pleasant, and the bedding very comfortable. Here are the positives: Free wireless internet is fast, Quick check-in, Clean and modern room, COLD a/c with 100degree temps outside, ease of bringing in baggage with rear entrance and elevators, Room service was surprisingly GREAT and affordable, complimentary breakfast from 6-11am, very nice staff!

On the negative side I could see how the atrium rooms would be loud(pool, restaurant, elevators, etc.), but we asked for an outer room facing the airport and it was very quiet.

I can't say that we used the pool, but it was packed the whole time we were here and the water was looking a little green for my taste anyhow!

Very nice experience, don't be afraid to stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms facing airport will be much more quiet than the atrium rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our 3 day Convention is always held in Evansville, Indiana each year, and we always use to stay at the Ramada Inn, then it was changed to a Holiday Inn and now Clarion down the road for several years. We did not stay there this year because if there is a wedding or any other function there, it was loud and went on at times into the early hours in the morning. So we decided the Holiday Inn Airport this year that was a Marriott. Wow!! what a wonderful Hotel!!!! Even though they are still remodeling and upgrading, it was worth the Stay. The front desk staff was very nice and fast checking in everyone, the rooms was were very clean, and the king size bed slept so "Good!" They even had 3 types of differnent pillows to sleep on, soft, medium, firm that had wrapped labels around them. The only draw back is that, "It has no refridgerators in the room, but you can request one if you need one The bathrooms were very clean, shower was very strong that made you feel so relaxed just before bed time. It is 5 storiies with elevators that over look the atrium and sky lights above the atruim. There is a exercise and weight room, plus an indoor pool The lounge is still under constructiuon, it is going to be beautiful, I believe this is where they are going to put a large fireplace also. The first thing after the front desk staff checked us in, they told us to be sure to the breakfast bar each morning. All guests left each day talking about the breakfast, all you can eat!!!! The airport is next to the hotel, it is not a large airport, but it has connecting flights out of Evansville to other areas of the country or cities like Nashville, Louisville, Indianapolis, Chicago, and St. Louis. It was very quiet, and you did not even realize that you was next to an airport. The price was very reasonable too!!! We are looking forward staying there for our Convention in Evansville next year, or just a place for my wife and just to get away for the weekend!! If you are ever there in the area, Please stay here!!!! Yes it was a a "Wonderful stay and great personnel!!!

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the atrium, pool, dinning, and lounge are may be noisy at times. Our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here for one night on 05/18/2012. Hotel is average overall. Lobby is quite noisy, considering the pool is located in the lobby. Pool is open until 11pm, so beware you can hear ALL the noise from inside your room! My biggest complaint is the poor customer service by the front desk staff. When checking in at approximately 8pm, I asked if a 2 queen room was available, the lady at the front desk said, "No, none available." After noting the lack of cars in the parking lot, my husband asked another employee (male) at the front desk if a 2 queen room was available, and yes, now 2 minutes later one was available! Appeared someone didn’t want to do their job! In the morning, I asked the front desk staff if the breakfast buffet was included in our stay, employee stated, “not included in our stay because we booked through Priceline, but I think kids are free, unless they changed that, I really don’t know. You will have to ask someone else.” Again, another employee who did not want to do their job and provide me with all the information I requested. The lack of customer service is inexcusable to me. I can overlook the construction and noise in the lobby, but poor customer service is not something I can tolerate, we will not be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us this past week, the information you have provided to us is a valuable opportunity to improve our hotel service. I would like to apologize for the room type issue you experienced during your check in process, I am happy to see that one of our agents was able to get you into a two queen bed room. The second phase of our renovation is well under way and will be completed very soon, when your in Evansville next time please give us another chance to show you our true service spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Address: 7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether working or relaxing, the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is the perfect place to revive. The Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is less than a mile from Evansville Regional Airport. Your groups and teams are welcome and will be accomodated with large meeting spaces and tons of space to gather in our lobbys and public areas. Our renovation is complete so come and see our new look. Dont miss out on our new offering of a free hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests...the eggs are real and so is the bacon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Groupon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Evansville
Evansville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.