We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Although I only spent one night I really enjoyed my stay. Check in was flawless. Room was exceptionally clean and the king size bed was comfortable. Enjoyed the free WiFi. The hotel has a Hugh indoor swimming pool unfortunately I didn't I didn't bring my swimming suit. The Steeplechase Restaurant was quite good and the breakfast buffet was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
33
12
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Flawless friendly check in. Suite was spacious, however had a curiously small bath. Bath was hospital clean. Bedding was very comfortable. Well appointed breakfast of good quality. Definitely is on my return list for my next visit to Southern Indiana.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel itself is in need of a face lift. The rooms are small but very clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower was nice and had really good hot water. It's just out dated. It looks like something from the 80s, or 90s. Our rooms didn't even have flat screen television, which wasn't a huge deal. The pool and hot tub made our night here. The pool is huge, the biggest indoor hotel pool I've seen. There were two wedding receptions at the hotel that night but it still didn't feel crowded. We would stay here again but only if we wanted to swim. The breakfast was really good as well. The cafe was not worth it for dinner though, go elsewhere to eat dinner.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is in need of upgrading to the 21st century. Automated front doors would make a world of difference as you are struggling to pull your luggage, balancing multiple items in your hands, while trying to open two sets of doors to enter the lobby. At check-in the front desk clerk wasn't very welcoming and friendly, but rather very matter of fact and to the point. I was actually surprised at how large the hotel was as I walked down a long hallway and past a conference/pool area in order to get to my room. Once again I was greeted by two sets of doors to get through to access the hallway. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. I felt as if I stepped back in time when I entered the bathroom to see a full size tub and shower with sliding glass doors on a metal track. It's been awhile since I have seen one of those. Although outdated, the water pressure was excellent and the water was almost immediately hot coming out of the faucet. My room was right next to the double doors leading into the hallway, so I was worried it might be loud during the eveining hours. I heard not a sound all evening except for the hum of the airconditioning unit and the sounds from the t.v. I took advantage of the fitness center, which has two elipticals, two treadmills, and a universal pulley machine. This is probably one of the few areas in the hotel recently updated as the equipment seems to be fairly new and tecnologically equipped. The highlight of the stay is the hotel's restaurant. Each time I visit Evansville, my lunch stop is their lunch buffet. If you're expecting a Golden Corral type buffet, this one isn't for you. It's a true soup and salad buffet (there is a wonderful dessert table too). Everything is fresh, colorful, and clean. To top off the good food, you can also expect great service with a smile. I'm not much of a breakfast person, but the breakfast buffet is excellent as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Been around a long time but they continue to offer a great deal. Best breakfast around. And great staff. Stay there often and it is a great location with many dining options near by. Can't beat the price for the value you receive .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel and rooms are part of an older large conference center, with a huge indoor pool, and surrounding area. While of an older design everything was clean, and comfortable. This was our 2nd stay. Both times we were given a $5.00 coupon for evening bar/food use. The Breakfast is excellent. Two types of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, potatoes, juice, milk, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We found the hotel staff very pleasing from beginning to end. The room was clean and comfortable as well, with multiple-type pillows. If you're looking for the newest hotel on the block, this won't be it, but for the money, we found it a great deal. Two additional positives: 1) The Cafe in the hotel served a very fresh salad, potato, and soup bar. The locals had the place packed which told me it was a great place to eat. 2) I had to stay an additional four hours beyond check out waiting for my husband to pick me up. The staff gave me an additional two hours in my room, and then I waited in the lobby after lunch at the Cafe. There, I observed the kindness to me and to everyone who checked in. We will be back.

Room Tip: It's a large hotel, so for quietness, you may opt to get away from the enclosed pool area. I not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 4101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Friendly & Accommodating hotel is located just 2 miles from Evansville Regional Airport (EVV) and less than 4 miles from downtown Evansville, IN, the Clarion Inn & Conference Center is your best choice while visiting Evansville. Whether you're coming to Evansville for business or just for fun, your room at the Clarion Inn & Conference Center is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, work center, 57 channels with Direct TV, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in the largest heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub in the tri-state area or relax with a drink at our Polo Lounge. When it's time to dine, you can enjoy a dining adventure at our Steeplechase Café; free hot breakfast buffet served every morning (with qualifying rate), Lunch buffet that has been voted the Best in Evansville or for dinner try a mouthwatering "Hand Cut Steak". This Evansville hotel runs a complimentary shuttle service to and from Casino Aztar & the Ford Center, located in the heart of Evansville s entertainment district. The Shuttle also runs to & from both of the City's Airports. The Clarion Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located near the University of Evansville, the University of Southern Indiana, and Ivy Tech Community College. Businesses near hotel: GE, Alcoa, Toyota, Atlas World Headquarters, Bristol-Myers, PGW, Berry Plastics. Attractions near hotel: Mesker Park Zoo, Casino Aztar, The Centre, The Ford Center, Ellis Park, Goebel Soccer Complex, Vanderburgh County 4H Center, The Evansville Coliseum, Victory Theatre, Bosse Field and Mesker Music Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.