We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Murray
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff.Hotel was very clean.With free shuttle service.Only down side was you could hear everything going on in halls and doors slamming all night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
33
12
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Clarion on a Saturday night. It was very quiet, the room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was also very friendly. Although I didn;t see it in the list of amenities, we got a voucher for free breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

we booked our room a week in advance, got there and check in time was 3, at 3:30 our room STILL was not ready and we had plans to get showered and ready to be somewhere else at a certain time! The alleged OWNER threw us out for voicing our opinion about our room not being ready, after said OWNER made millions of excuses that the CUSTOMER does NOT care to hear, the OWNER also got in my face, following me down the hallway and that really was the VERY LAST STRAW!!! I am a nurse, a professional and I have never in my life treated another person in that manner nor have I been treated in such a manner!! I will NEVER stay at this chain again because if that is the type of people they have OWNING their name, I prefer not to be involved!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

I would stay here again. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We took our nieces and nephews to this hotel to swim. This was their Christmas present! We were very pleased with the room cleanliness and the pool. Fantastic place for family getaways.

Room Tip: To obtain connecting rooms, call the hotel before you reserve anything online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place is freaking excellant. Family owned. They really take care of you. Never had an issue. Rooms r great, clean, with flat screens and shower doors. Food is great, and they r remodelling the restaurant. Bar tender is friendly. Which will soon be night manager.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our family visited this hotel over our Fall Break and upon arrival were immediately bumped to a bigger room without even asking. The staff was both knowledgeable and very friendly. Our boys, ages 9 and 12 loved the big uniquely shaped indoor pool with the beautiful atrium roof that was spectacular at night. Our room was very clean and fresh. The kids loved the breakfast bar that was delicious. I got cooked to order eggs to go along with the many other hot items and the best part was that it was included with our room. We also had the lunch buffett and it had the best potato soup I have ever had along with fresh salads. The hand cut aged steaks were in a wonderful marinade and cooked to perfection. This hotel was owned by a family whose grandfather built it back in the middle 70's and Alexa along with her Mom were running the place. Their hospitality was unmatched. We would without a doubt stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have kids that will use the pool I recommend a room near the pool. The sliding doors in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 4101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Friendly & Accommodating hotel is located just 2 miles from Evansville Regional Airport (EVV) and less than 4 miles from downtown Evansville, IN, the Clarion Inn & Conference Center is your best choice while visiting Evansville. Whether you're coming to Evansville for business or just for fun, your room at the Clarion Inn & Conference Center is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, work center, 57 channels with Direct TV, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in the largest heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub in the tri-state area or relax with a drink at our Polo Lounge. When it's time to dine, you can enjoy a dining adventure at our Steeplechase Café; free hot breakfast buffet served every morning (with qualifying rate), Lunch buffet that has been voted the Best in Evansville or for dinner try a mouthwatering "Hand Cut Steak". This Evansville hotel runs a complimentary shuttle service to and from Casino Aztar & the Ford Center, located in the heart of Evansville s entertainment district. The Shuttle also runs to & from both of the City's Airports. The Clarion Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located near the University of Evansville, the University of Southern Indiana, and Ivy Tech Community College. Businesses near hotel: GE, Alcoa, Toyota, Atlas World Headquarters, Bristol-Myers, PGW, Berry Plastics. Attractions near hotel: Mesker Park Zoo, Casino Aztar, The Centre, The Ford Center, Ellis Park, Goebel Soccer Complex, Vanderburgh County 4H Center, The Evansville Coliseum, Victory Theatre, Bosse Field and Mesker Music Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.