We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8015 E. Division Street, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I had absolutely zero complaints about this hotel except for the for fabreze that they used to try to make the room smell better. fabreze and i do not get along I think I have an allergy to the scented stuff they use here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    33
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
58
14
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great clean hotel. The rooms were clean. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was hot and good with a good variety. The front desk staff (Alex) was helpful, polite and just a great person to have greet hotel guest. Would diffently stay again...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I am thoroughly impressed with this property. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located very conveniently to everything in the area. The rooms were beautiful, and the entire facility was very well kept.

I was also impressed with the breakfast offerings. In addition to the customary cold items, there were also biscuits and gravy, sausage, and scrambled eggs. Along with all kinds of drinks. Just too much to list. What a great way to start your day! It really makes a different.

I have stayed at LaQuinta's all over the country, and this facility is the best to date!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We always stay at La Quinta when we travel and have enjoyed consistently great experiences. This, however, was not one of them.

We were allowed to check in around noon on 3/1/14. We so appreciated this. We dropped off our bags and immediately headed out to visit a family friend on the U of Evansville campus. We returned around 4:30 pm to rest for a couple of hours before attending a play later that evening.

The guests in the room directly above us created a huge commotion. Jumping on beds, stomping around. Desperate for some sleep, after 30 minutes of trying to sleep, we called the front desk. Our pleas for help fell upon deaf ears when Alex answered. He replied "it's 5 o'clock. What do you want me to do?" We asked if he could talk to the room above, as we were exhausted from hours of traveling and were trying to enjoy a respite before an evening of enjoying live theater on the U of Evansville campus. We were totally ignored by Alex. He neither listened nor seemed to care. After 10 minutes or so, we made yet another phone call to the front desk, where Alex again totally disregarded our experience. We even asked if he'd come to our room just to hear what we were dealing with. He intimated that because it was early evening, we had no right to expect a quiet, restful experience.

So, we tried to make the best of it, anyway. We left the room at 6:30 pm and returned around 10:15 pm. We had a GREAT time and thoroughly enjoyed the play, but were still exhausted and decided to sleep rather than go out. It was not meant to be. Not here, not tonight. The noise from the room above was still there, just as loud and just as frustrating as before.

We had had it. We'd noticed Alex was still on duty when we returned to the hotel and, because of his lack of empathy and failure to care about our experience, we opted to simply leave. We checked out. When Alex asked why, we told him and he said "if I don't know of a problem, I can't fix it. . . I had a backup plan."

Really Alex? Perhaps we didn't realize that we should have called a THIRD time to get through to you. Perhaps we didn't realize that because it's now late night you might actually care. Sorry, but no. We decided to return to Indianapolis, storm and all.

I am a HUGE fan of La Quinta. In fact, we are staying at La Quinta in Hollywood, FL in a few weeks, prior to leaving for a cruise. In no way is this poor experience anything we've encountered before. We still have faith in La Quinta, but we're not so sure we will return to this particular location.

We are not complainers. We are not unreasonable. We are not "those people". We are people who expect a certain level of customer service, which simply was not there this time. I hate to write a bad review and if you check my other reviews on Trip Advisor, you'll see I've never written a poor review before.

It is the "day after." I'm still exhausted and can only hope that a refund is in our future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast, good location (close to plenty of restaurants..etc...) No complaints. 2 of the lamps in the room had burned out bulbs when we got there which made it difficult to see when we walked in, as it was dark outside. But that's no big deal. The stay was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. They even helped us with directions to a nearby restaurant that we wanted to try.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was very impressed with this property. We found the outside appealing and up to date. The lobby was modern and welcoming. The front desk was very quick to get us our room number and to get us checked in. We arrived in our room in under 10 minutes, the room was a comfortable temperature, well maintained and clean. There were a few minor blemishes in paint and walls, but nothing to complain about. We did not use the TV but it was a newer flat screen model. The hotel does sit adjacent to the interstate off ramp. We did not not much noise from the interstate, although a time or who I did hear a truck using an engine brake. Our biggest issue was the drunks who we were neighbored with. The wife said that about 3 AM they slammed a door, and then yelled at each other and were arguing and slamming doors, and talking very loudly. After about 30 minutes of this they went to sleep or got quiet one. The heat worked correctly and provided a comfortable environment. The room did not have any foul or obnoxious odors. The water was hot for the shower. The room did not appear to have any major issues, everything functioned as it should. The shower did have one small place in the ceiling above it where the caulking needed replaced, and also a small spot from maybe water build up, which needed touched up with paint. The breakfast was the typical La Quinta style, dry cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, and muffins. They had coffee and the concentrated juice machine which had both apple and orange. Both the juices were nearly out, and the machine was dispensing almost all water. We didn't complain as we were in a hurry. The breakfast clerk did not seem to be readily available she was between several jobs it appeared, she would make an appearance do something quickly and then take off. Check out was easy, and no issue. I had a fine stay, and this one beats the last LQ. This one is obviously newer and better maintained. The price was good for the area, and the closeness to shopping was also a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I always stay at La Quinta when i travel. This one has a great staff & close to just about everything. Right off the main strip, you the the choice to go just about anywhere. They always have many choices for their breakfast in the morning too. Very comfy beds too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 8015 E. Division Street, Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.