We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8015 E. Division Street, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 hotels in Evansville
Effingham, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was very impressed with this property. We found the outside appealing and up to date. The lobby was modern and welcoming. The front desk was very quick to get us our room number and to get us checked in. We arrived in our room in under 10 minutes, the room was a comfortable temperature, well maintained and clean. There were a few minor blemishes in paint and walls, but nothing to complain about. We did not use the TV but it was a newer flat screen model. The hotel does sit adjacent to the interstate off ramp. We did not not much noise from the interstate, although a time or who I did hear a truck using an engine brake. Our biggest issue was the drunks who we were neighbored with. The wife said that about 3 AM they slammed a door, and then yelled at each other and were arguing and slamming doors, and talking very loudly. After about 30 minutes of this they went to sleep or got quiet one. The heat worked correctly and provided a comfortable environment. The room did not have any foul or obnoxious odors. The water was hot for the shower. The room did not appear to have any major issues, everything functioned as it should. The shower did have one small place in the ceiling above it where the caulking needed replaced, and also a small spot from maybe water build up, which needed touched up with paint. The breakfast was the typical La Quinta style, dry cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, and muffins. They had coffee and the concentrated juice machine which had both apple and orange. Both the juices were nearly out, and the machine was dispensing almost all water. We didn't complain as we were in a hurry. The breakfast clerk did not seem to be readily available she was between several jobs it appeared, she would make an appearance do something quickly and then take off. Check out was easy, and no issue. I had a fine stay, and this one beats the last LQ. This one is obviously newer and better maintained. The price was good for the area, and the closeness to shopping was also a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
52
13
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I always stay at La Quinta when i travel. This one has a great staff & close to just about everything. Right off the main strip, you the the choice to go just about anywhere. They always have many choices for their breakfast in the morning too. Very comfy beds too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room was clean. It was a convenient location to the highway and the event I was attending. The breakfast choices were great! Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuit and gravy, cereal, waffles, fruit, juices, milk and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

After seeing how highly this property was ranked, we decided to stay at the La Quinta during our recent stay in Evansville for a swim meet. We chose a suite with 2 beds and a sofa bed. Upon arrival, we were checked in quickly. My husband informed the front desk that, due to a forecasted severe winter storm, we may need to cancel the second night of our reservation. The clerk was very accommodating and said it would be no problem to cancel our second night if necessary. We unloaded our luggage and headed up to our room only to have neither of our key cards work. My husband returned to the front desk and had the key cards recoded. We were able to open our room. The suite at first glance looked nice but upon closer inspection it was showing its age. The shower molding need a good deep clean. There was some strange sheet of plastic showing between the mattress and the box springs on each bed. The room with the sofa bed had no vent in it, and the sofa bed had broken springs along its frame. The room had no sheets for the sofa bed, so my husband went down to the desk to ask for some bedding. When he came back with the sheets, he found his key card no longer worked--we had been in the room less than 15 minutes! I checked my card on the way out a few minutes later and my key card didn't work anymore either. We didn't have time to have them recoded right then as we would be late for the swim meet. When we returned to the room later that night, we had the key cards recoded for the second time.

In the morning, the breakfast was what would be expected. Two flavors of waffle batter was a nice touch. After breakfast, I ran up to the room to grab some things for the meet only to find our keys weren't working again! I had to have them recoded for a third time! After dropping my daughter and I off at the meet, my husband returned to check us out and get our luggage. When he stopped at the front desk, he found another guest having their key recoded, so obviously this problem wasn't confined to us. The clerk gave him no problem with our checking out a day early due to weather which we greatly appreciated.

If we were to return to Evansville again, we thought we might try the Holiday Inn Express next door as it looked newer and we've had good experiences at their properties in the past.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We called 10 other hotels in the area with prices far exceeding this property. Unable to believe the difference and knowing we were celebrating Christmas with our grandchildren, it was important the room was satisfactory. We had our son check out 8 of the properties called and he agreed this was the best for the price with quality exceeding the higher priced hotel rooms.

We stayed in a Suite, to accommodate the small Christmas tree we were bringing and gifts. We had a great time, staff were very polite, general areas and room very clean. We will return, as their price was only $10 more than a plain hotel room down the street at a hotel we stayed with several times before this visit.

Being in the lodging industry, I understand there can be issues anywhere you lodge. Not a deal breaker, but management does need to look into a few areas of improvement: Stayed in Suite 315, the desk chair needs replaced as it neither elevates to a comfortable seating level and is not steady. Legs need tightened on chair and sofa in seating area. Either improved quality of syrup or check to see if spoiled, had bitter taste.

Again, we really had a great time and will return to this property. If you are frugal with your money and want a deserving place to stay for a fair price, this is a great place in Evansville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Enjoyed stay, don't like most Laquinta, but this one was great and paid a good price. The breakfast was great, rooms where cozy. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was in a great location near the expressway

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 8015 E. Division Street, Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.