We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hospitality and Comfort At A Great Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8015 E. Division Street, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine Hospitality and Comfort At A Great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We called 10 other hotels in the area with prices far exceeding this property. Unable to believe the difference and knowing we were celebrating Christmas with our grandchildren, it was important the room was satisfactory. We had our son check out 8 of the properties called and he agreed this was the best for the price with quality exceeding the higher priced hotel rooms.

We stayed in a Suite, to accommodate the small Christmas tree we were bringing and gifts. We had a great time, staff were very polite, general areas and room very clean. We will return, as their price was only $10 more than a plain hotel room down the street at a hotel we stayed with several times before this visit.

Being in the lodging industry, I understand there can be issues anywhere you lodge. Not a deal breaker, but management does need to look into a few areas of improvement: Stayed in Suite 315, the desk chair needs replaced as it neither elevates to a comfortable seating level and is not steady. Legs need tightened on chair and sofa in seating area. Either improved quality of syrup or check to see if spoiled, had bitter taste.

Again, we really had a great time and will return to this property. If you are frugal with your money and want a deserving place to stay for a fair price, this is a great place in Evansville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
55
13
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Enjoyed stay, don't like most Laquinta, but this one was great and paid a good price. The breakfast was great, rooms where cozy. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was in a great location near the expressway

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Station, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed one night in the suite that has sofa couch attached. The only complaint I had was the doors adjoining should have some kind of covering for privacy and we had to call for linens for the sofa bed and that took some time to get. The bed was really comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was better than I had expected. I booked here because it's dog friendly. The hotel is kind of back in a business park, and has lots of grassy areas to walk the dog. The bathroom was clean, but on the small side. Bedding was clean, but the skirts had a couple tears in them and the plastic on the box spring was hanging out. Didn't really bother me because I assumed it's a "dog" room. Things happen. The only thing that actually bothered me is that as far as I could figure out, the TV did not have a guide, so you had to scroll old school.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Trying to be objective with this review will be difficult. We booked a Friday and Saturday stay. We were greeted warmly. The room was nice They had a good breakfast. The bed was comfortable. The shower was great. Unfortunately, on this stay, the motel was over run with young kids at a soccer tournament. Also, unfortunately, the coach's preschool kids were allowed to run up and down the halls and stairs, and all over the room above us late into the evening and it started up again in the morning. When I was told that the same family would be in the room above us Saturday, and that they did not have another room to move us to, we checked out. Fortunately, had a very good experience at another motel in the area that was also hosting soccer tournament players.

Room Tip: If you book on a weekend, call them to see if any youth groups are staying that weekend. If so, go s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We go away a lot of weekend soccer tournaments and we usually stay at HIE but this hotel had a better rating on Tripadvisor for Evansville hotels so decided to try it. I also liked the price - which was a lot lower. For the price, it was just okay - you get what you pay for. The rooms, while larger than average, are outdated and worn - missing tiles, peeling paint, etc. Very thin walls - we heard everything in the room next door through our bedroom wall. The sofa bed was way too thin and bumpy - I needed to use 3 blankets as a mattress cover for my kids. The main king bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was just okay. The blankets had old cigarette burn holes in them. The staff was polite although they make you go down to the check-in desk to get bed linens for the pull out sofa. I will definitely go back to staying at HIE - even if rated lower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here one night and had overall good experience. Need to say first, that the hotel was a great deal. 2 room 2 queen suite (2 tvs) with sofa bed (very old) for right at $100. And on certain days for under. Space of room was excellent. Second room, however, was divided by glass french doors=not much extra privacy... if you care. Cleanliness was acceptable. Not dirty, but could be better. Could hear a little highway noise, but ended up having a great night sleep. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was typical, basic and free. Is this the best hotel I have ever stayed in? No, but for the price, I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 8015 E. Division Street, Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.