We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quite worth every penny.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8015 E. Division Street, Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quite worth every penny.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night And spent the next day in the room while my husband worked in the area. Very nice hotel, wasn't near a gas station or convenient store though. I had no vehicle and nothing was around besides more hotels and a steak and shake. The housekeepers knocked on the door 2 hrs before checkout which I really didn't like. The entire staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    43
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
64
16
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I really like the friendly staff. The room was very clean. My husband and me enjoyed the free continental breaskfast, The food was free and every thing was so excellent. I will stay at the La Quinta agin when visiting my family. The service was better than most of the hotels, in which, I have stayed in, that were very high priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

There are many hotels and restaurants nearby here. The Texas Roundup restaurant gave us a 10% reduction when they knew we were staying at La Quinta. There was a guest coin laundry on our floor (bring your own soap). Rooms were very comfortable. We were at the end of a cross country trip and my husband thought these were the most comfortable beds. More limited toiletries than some others, but adequate. Breakfast included eggs ( suspect they were powdered) and hot cereal. Bagels and apples, too in addition to pastries and cereal. Wifi was free in-room. A bit of mildew on our shower curtain, but otherwise very clean. No restaurant on site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

There are lots of hotel choices close by, but this was a nice place at a good price. We were surprised when we arrived and were offered free drinks and snacks at evening happy hour. Never seen that at LaQuinta before. Nice touch. Room was clean, although a bit of a musty smell. (maybe one too many wet dogs parading through?) Comfy bed, good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights-September 16-19-in 2012.The suite was very clean.The hotel was well maintained,relatively quiet,convenient to many businesses,and had one of the best breakfasts included that I have seen.The only problems I encountered were that the business center had a Apple Mac computer(I left my laptop at home-next time I will take it).I called ahead to see if they had a computer and they said yes,but failed to mention it was Apple.This is the ONLY hotel out of hundreds I have stayed in that had an Apple Mac.I love Apple for graphics and music recording,etc.,but it was totally incompatible with all of my business programs.That essentially shut me down for four days.If you stay there,bring a laptop if you need a PC.
Otherwise,the staff was friendly,rooms were clean and the channel selection on the TV was fantastic.The hotel was relatively quiet and the bed was comfortable.The price was very good.I would rate it a very good value.I will certainly stay there again in the future.Impressive and reasonable in every way.I told them to get a PC in the business center,and that would make it perfect! Recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side and third floor are the quietest.The parking lot is too small,so we did have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Illinois, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Service and people great, hotel room clean and neat. Breakfast good would recommend this hotel. This hotel is close the food and shopping. Would stay here again in in the Evansville area. yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our stay was good. Comfortable beds, clean room, and the breakfast was actually good considering it's hotel food. There were a lot of people drinking (there was apparently some type of car show in town, as antique cars were EVERYWHERE), and since I was traveling with a 2 year old I was a bit worried, however we didn't encounter any problems. The only thing I didn't like was when we were taking some of our things out to the car (before we had breakfast) I passed the breakfast area and say a lady letting a dog sit in one of the chairs down there while other people were eating. Maybe it wouldn't bother everyone, but I don't want to look at a dog while I'm eating---luckily she was gone before we were ready to eat. Overall our stay was great, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 8015 E. Division Street, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Evansville
#9 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Evansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.