We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Homelife Studio & Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Homelife Studio & Suites to your Saves list
Homelife Studio & Suites
100 S. Green River Rd., Evansville, IN 47715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I booked 13 nites here because they are pet friendly. When I walked into the room, I looked like a dump. I decided to stay one nite since I would probably have to pay for it anyway, so I called another hotel & booked the remaining 12 nites. I sat down & turned the TV on and it wouldn't work. I called the desk & they sent a man to repair it. He looked behind it and said "someone stole the cable". When I opened the door for him, I noticed that the safety chain was missing also. So I packed up my cat and returned to the car. I went to the ofc & demanded a refund because I didn't feel safe here. When I told her about the safety chain missing, she said "we would have replaced it for you." Duh! These should have been done before renting the rooms out. She refunded me the money, then later I noticed that she kept the $50 cat fees. I called her & she refunded that the next day. By the way, my cat usually adapts to any hotel we stay at. But at this one she hid the whole time we were there. I had to hunt her and drag her out to get her back in her carrier to leave. From now on, I listen to my cat when checking into a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Urine on the seat, refused to come clean it the front stated that was not their job and that cleaning staff is not on hand except certain times...offered another room at a higher rate and difference was requested...Heat was on 90 never warmed up...tried to get refund and denied but half price was checked in for an hr, was only in room for 20 minutes total...Almost out of toilet paper but would not deliver to room was told to walk to office(located outside I had 3 kids and was alone by myself) to get it Manager refused to talk to guest....would sleep in car again if had to instead of sleep in that ggross room...was told room was clean and checked pretty much was told we put dried urine on toilet seat

Room Tip: Nothing good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Harmony, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed here for the weekend with my husband while we were here shopping, the front desk was great and very knowledgable about the hotel and the area around giving great suggestions on shopping and eating places!!! The rooms were very nice for the price that they charged. The rooms have new carpets and newly remodeled bathrooms that the front desk informed us of and they also just got WiFi at the hotel. We had a great time and we will be back for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I liked the staff, and the renovations... but the police were out there almost every night. It made me very uncomfortable, one; because its the police, they're never nice people, and they represent the militarization of this country... and two; that meant their were people even worse than cops staying there!!!

Room Tip: Check value place down the road first. I was mad once I learned about that hotel. Cleaner, safer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

As a travel nurse I stay in a lot of places. I have been staying here since June and will be here till November. Each room has a full size icebox and all kitchen utensils needed. Also the furnish kitchen towels and as many towels and wash clothes u need.
Parking lot is well lite all night as well as the doors to the rooms. The police patrol the parking often.
They are continuing to make improvement painting, new lights, and the clean the parking lot everyday. Only draw back is no Wifi in the rooms but u do have a computer cable to hook into ur computer.
It is a Great Place to stay. So if u are passing through or going to be here for awhile come by and stay,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this facility over Labor Day weekend, having stayed here five years ago and that visit being excellent. We were quickly disappointed this time. We had asked for a nonsmoking room, which we received, but upon entering the room we could definitely smell that someone had smoked in there. We brought our things in from the car, turned on the room air conditioner (the temperature outside was close to 100 degrees). The room was facing west, drapes open, and air conditioner had not been on all day. Room was almost as hot as outside. We left for dinner, to give the a/c ample time to start cooling down the room. We came back about 2 hours later and the room was still hot and extremely humid. Management allowed us to move to the room next door. The a/c worked very well in that room.

They do *not* have wifi in the rooms, but do provide ethernet cables. I plugged it in to my laptop computer and there was NO connection to the internet. I inquired of the front desk person who said no password was necessary. She also commented that the hotel's computer in the lobby was available for guests to use, or I could bring my laptop to the lobby and use wifi there. The lobby computer also would not connect to the internet, and she mentioned that even her laptop computer would not connect with the wifi and her work computer was 'slow.' We ended up going to Starbucks to use their wifi.

Around 12:30 a.m., a severe thunderstorm came through. The power in *half* our room went out. The a/c, vanity sink lights (outside of bathroom), and kitchen still had power. All other lights, including bathroom, and TV were not working. This remained an issue for our entire stay (2 nights). We inquired of management on day 2 about the status of electricity coming back on since it had come back on in the rest of Evansville. We were told that lightning had struck the building directly and parts for repair would not be available until Tuesday, after Labor Day.

We were out all day the second day of our stay there. When we returned to the room that night, housekeeping had not been in to service our room. I went over to the lobby to ask for clean towels and mentioned our room had not been serviced. The clerk said housekeeping only comes in every third day. I'm okay with this but it would have been nice to have been told this upon check in, or to have a sign in the room stating such.

The neighborhood is starting to deteriorate a little and as I was walking to the lobby to get the towels, a police officer walked into the lobby ahead of me. The clerk was reporting a domestic situation involving some guests.

This facility has so much potential. The rates are fantastic (as they were five years ago when we stayed there). I do not know, but it is my impression that the ownership of this location has changed. It is definitely not as nice or as clean as it was previously. It has not degraded so much that it cannot be brought back up. There are many restaurants nearby, it is convenient to the expressway and shopping.

The facility has a nice pool and patio area, but we did not use either.

They offer a continental breakfast in the lobby from 6:00 to 9:00 a.m., but not much variety from what hubby told me. I follow a gluten-free diet, so brought my own food.

Room Tip: In the summer time, you might ask for a room that faces east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family enjoyed the stay here. Our check-in process was fast and accurate. Friendly front desk staff that help with questions about local food, shopping and other events. The Suite was clean and in great shape; a great value for the price. Highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homelife Studio & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homelife Studio & Suites

Address: 100 S. Green River Rd., Evansville, IN 47715
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay lodging in Evansville, just got more affordable! HomeLife Studios and Suites focuses on bringing you a pleasant and comfortable home-like setting, with only the features you're most likely to need and use. You won't sacrifice quality for the lower rate. As a member of Dunn Hospitality Group, a hotel management company with more than 25 years in the hospitality industry, you are assured of award-winning service and a well maintained facility. You won't sacrifice features or convenience for the lower rate. You will enjoy a lower rate because we've eliminated the high cost of major brand-name overhead and passed those savings directly on to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homelife Studio & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homelife Studio & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.